We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bani Park Palace
Ranked #314 of 385 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed January 4, 2010

Rooms was not what we expected when booking, one room did not have even have glass in the window, so was noisy, cold and had insects. Rooms where dirty, sheets and towels had not been changed from prior guests and staff were extremey unfriendly. We rang ahead to advise we would be arriving late at night due to transport delays and when we arrived where told we could not even check in and that they would not honour the Agoda hotel voucher. After some heated conversation they finally honoured our booking but gave us completely unsatisfactory rooms and not the rooms which we requested. Our voucher clearly stated 'AC' however we did not get AC and were told this is an error on Agoda's behalf. Only when my friend rang Agoda to complain did the staff at Bani Park change the room without windows to something more satisfactory.

If I had booked directly with the Hotel I would have refused to pay.

Further on checking out, we discovered that the discounted rate from Agoda was actually more than there own advertisements. This discovery further soured our experience.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OzDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBaniParkPalace, Manager at Hotel Bani Park Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

This has reference to your feedback on your recent stay with us.
To begin with, please accept our sincere apologies for the poor experience you had with us.

We thank you for the feedback which although not necessarily pleasant for us is absolutely valuable as it ensures that we not only become aware but are being proactive in addressing our guests concerns.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Hotel Bani Park Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,
Mr. Jain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 102 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2009

we stayed in bani park palace for two days in nov 2007. to locate the hotel was a little difficult as in the direction they only said kabir marg. but its right behind city court. the area is nothing mentionable. it was a good budget hotel. rooms and toilets were clean with all basic amenities. the hotel has got a pure veg restaurant. the food is nothing exceptional but at the end of a tiring day you wont be complaining. the hotel employees were cordial and warm.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank silva s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBaniParkPalace, Manager at Hotel Bani Park Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for an amazing review of your recent experience at The Hotel Bani Park Palace. I am delighted to know that you had a good stay.

it is so important for us to offer a serene atmosphere to all our guests to unwind and rejuvenate. Thank you for sharing with us that you felt that our Hotel was a hideaway!

All of us are constantly trying to create special experiences for our guests - dining, cultural and adventurous..

I have shared your comments on service with the entire team and they are all grateful to you for recognizing their efforts. It is the encouraging feedback from patrons like you which motivates us to deliver friendly, personalized and attentive service consistently.

Entire team here looks forward to welcome you back on your next trip to the pink city!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2009

I had booked another Hotel at the Travel website later after the payments, on the second day o was told that it was not available and later the offered me Hotel Bani Park, it is near the centre of the city, but my package was of B &B ,. at the counter i was told that they do not have a Buffet Breakfast, so i can order any one snack only, and there were no eggs also

the room alloted to me did not even have a window, only the one that was opening in the lobby.
i
There is no Bani park aroung, it is just a regualr appartment complex converted into the hotel or should i say a lodge

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jbaths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBaniParkPalace, Manager at Hotel Bani Park Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

This has reference to your feedback on your recent stay with us.
To begin with, please accept our sincere apologies for the poor experience you had with us.

We thank you for the feedback which although not necessarily pleasant for us is absolutely valuable as it ensures that we not only become aware but are being proactive in addressing our guests concerns.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Hotel Bani Park Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,
Mr. Jain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
Thank ClauFlowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jejinax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Idéalement loger au premier étage car la vue y est sympa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvanolivier2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled solo
Thank CorentinBricout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Sugandh Retreat
Hotel Sugandh Retreat
#109 of 385 in Jaipur
146 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ganga Kripa
Hotel Ganga Kripa
#277 of 385 in Jaipur
24 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Aashiyana Palace
Royal Aashiyana Palace
#112 of 385 in Jaipur
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Moon Light Palace
Hotel Moon Light Palace
#35 of 385 in Jaipur
362 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Classic Inn
Hotel Classic Inn
#97 of 385 in Jaipur
66 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heritage Hotel Vaishnavi
Heritage Hotel Vaishnavi
#107 of 385 in Jaipur
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bani Park Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bani Park Palace

Address: D - 160 Kabir Marg | opp bank of Baroda, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #314 of 385 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $10 - $20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Bani Park Palace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Banipark Palace is a centrally located hotel in a residential cum commercial area of Jaipur. The hotel provides a personal tourist guide to its customers. Its central location gives you an easy access to legendary old walled city of Jaipur, major Jaipur markets and historical monuments and all the major conveniences such as general shops, business centers, money transfers. Very special discount for tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Bani Park Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing