We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dragon House

Dragon House
Ranked #33 of 2,956 Restaurants in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $77
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Dragon House offers a delectable combination of Thai & Chinese cuisine ranging from the all spicy Sichuan to the mild Cantonese cuisine Chinese Cuisine, Award Winning Restaurant for continuously past 04 years Chinmay Seating, Pagoda Seating, Private Dining Room
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“enjoyable”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Good food, attentive service, nice décor. The Chinese food was well presented. It is a good job that restaurant in the hotel exists as the other choice is very average

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Staghunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    37
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This was an in-house restaurant that we visited almost every day during our stay. This was a lovely Chinese restaurant with authentic Chinese dishes. The décor of this oriental hotspot was amazing. The place has a very modern feel to it. The servers are very quick here and that was what kept food hot on our tables. Loved it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isaac E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOIDA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good service, food can be improved”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Frankly, what appealed to us at Dragon house was their attentive service, decent ambience and not the food. It is one of the expensive Chinese outlets in Jaipur, by that standard, food can be tads better than what they serve.
We spoke to the chef on some of the food items and he was very kind to alter them for our taste.
We did not like their vegetable salt and pepper for it was very dry and bland to be called Chinese, the chef altered it to our liking, though not as much.
Their szechwan style chicken could have been much better had they added right amount of chilli paste.
Nonetheless, service was very nice, if they listen to the customer, they can improve.
If you like to spend, try them once atleast

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rajrn_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Authentic Chinese food”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I was staying at the hotel this restaurant is in and got to try this place. The name was what attracted me to this place apart from tourists, also staying at the hotel, who directed me to this place. As soon as I entered this place, I was impressed by its interior which was really authentic and gave a feel of being in China. The food was really great, the dimsums ravishing and the soup delicious. The dessert was also really good. However the staff was friendly, I found the service slow (My soup was a tad bit cold) as warned by some of the hotel guests. Overall, a chic place with a mesmerizing ambiance and great food. Definitely worth a revisit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ernest N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
128 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“great ambiance but nothing great about food”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

while earlier the city lacked choice in chinese food, therfore people used to flock here, but after opening of another good chinese restaurant, the following has dropped. however, food is not bad, its good. but there's nothing special apart from the ambiance and good service!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caprijaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dragon House also viewed

Jaipur, Jaipur District
Jaipur, Jaipur District
 
Jaipur, Jaipur District
Jaipur, Jaipur District
 
Jaipur, Jaipur District
Jaipur, Jaipur District
 

Been to Dragon House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing