We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand hotel which can do better...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Mansingh Jaipur
Ranked #95 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Grand hotel which can do better...”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Mansingh last weekend. The hotel is grand & has a royal feel to it. I came to know it is one of the earliest five stars in Jaipur. The rooms were big & clean. The swimming pool though is small and the towels kept for use were smelling really weird so avoided using them. Staying at Mansingh, you get the feeling that it was once a majestic, hustling, bustling hotel which has now lost ground to the new generation hotels. The staff were not very friendly (nothing wrong with that I suppose) and generally went about their business. Overall, we had a comfortable stay though am sure with the kind of rooms they have, they can do much better.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Achyut_Bhardwaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nand Kumar A, Manager at Hotel Mansingh Jaipur, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings for MansinghGroup of Hotels !!!

We thank you for taking out time and reviewing our Hotel.

We are pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay at Hotel Mansingh Jaipur.

Looking forward to seeing you soon at our hotels in future.

Regards
MansinghGroup of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    169
    107
    32
    28
See reviews for
132
99
38
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed two nights at this hotel.
Big and comfy rooms with comfortable beds. Not too soft mattresses. The hotel restaurant was very good, very good food and we ate too much. The pool area was small. And there was the man with the puppets. He was charming at first, and introduced us to the puppet show. It turned out to be too much. He would sell puppets, and did not give up. We did, and ended up buying puppets we didnt needed.
Another tip: Avoid the shops at the hotel! The sellers are more aggressive than sellers you meet in a Turkish bazaar

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lars V S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nand Kumar A, Director of Sales at Hotel Mansingh Jaipur, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings!!!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Hotel Mansingh Jaipur. We are pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction.

While it is our endeavor to ensure that all of our guests have an exceptional experience, we have made a note of your observation.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This was an OK hotel, with a good-sized decent room, quite a nice bathroom. Comfy bed.Helpful staff. We stayed 2 nights in May on a tour of the Golden Triangle. We had no complaints here. The hotel is off the main road so it was quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mimmi444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nand Kumar A, president at Hotel Mansingh Jaipur, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mansingh Group Of Hotels!!!!

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stayed with us at Hotel Mansingh , Jaipur.

Our sincere efforts have always been towards providing our guest with the very best services to make stay as comfortable as possible.

We sincerely hope that you will give us more opportunities to serve you in the future and we assure you our personalized service and best attention and look forward to your next visit to our Hotel.

Thanking You,
Yours Faithfully,
Mansingh Group Of Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Our family stayed here last year, and it far surpassed our expectations, especially considering other South Asian hotels we've stayed at. Food was fantastic, rooms were REALLY nice, pool was very clean...all in all, a fantastic experience for us all!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nand Kumar A, president at Hotel Mansingh Jaipur, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Date:15- 05 - 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mansinhgh Group Of Hotels,

It was of immense gratification to have you stayed with us at Hotel Mansingh ,Jaipur.
We thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Hotel Mansingh, Jaipur.We are pleased to note , that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction.
Your positive feedback about the Hotel is deeply appreciated and has been communicated to all the members of our team.

Once again we thank you for your kind words and hope you will return soon.!!

Thanking you,

Mansingh group of hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

though listed as five star, it is actually 4 star. but extremely comfortable at the price. the staff was extremely pleasant..The chief chef coming and chatting to you when you one was having beer at the lobby bar. Extremely helping in sorting out the coffee whose milk curdled ( which can happen anywhere), went out of their way to make fresh coffee at breakfast. The pool is smallish, but adequate for relaxation. clean room and bathroom. courtesy fruit and cookies , make t a pleasant stay. One drawback that the east facing window was covered by a thin white curtain, and not a thick one, so that one woke up with sunlight very early in the morning: needs to be corrected.

Room Tip: make sure your east window has thick curtain, or take the rooms on the other side: overlooking the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajitman121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nand Kumar A, Manager at Hotel Mansingh Jaipur, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from MansinghGroup of Hotels!!!

We are pleased to know that your enjoyed your stay at Mansingh Jaipur.

We have taken your feedback regarding the room and shall work towards improving them in future.

Hope to serve you again in future.

Regards
Mansingh, Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for two evenings. The dance and puppet show were worth watching, but we needed a big fire to keep us warm. The room was good and comfortable, but the bathroom floor was dirty. Staff and food were all good, but there always seemed to be a problem with the seating.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Another of the beautiful Mansingh group of hotels. We had very comfortable rooms with all facilities. The service was as good as any I have experienced. The food in the restaurants was of high quality. Would be happy to recommend it to all travellers

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daktari7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nand Kumar A, Owner at Hotel Mansingh Jaipur, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mansinghgroup of Hotels

It was a pleasure to read your comments. We are delighted to know that you were extremely happy with the hotel and its services. We are very glad that we were able to deliver on a luxury experience.


We have shared your words of appreciation with the team and they were extremely happy to hear from you.

We certainly hope that we will see you return to Hotel Mansingh Jaipur.

Assuring you our best attention all the times
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.0 mi away
Mansingh Towers
Mansingh Towers
#92 of 381 in Jaipur
215 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Inn Jaipur, A Sarovar Hotel
0.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#53 of 381 in Jaipur
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ramada Jaipur
Ramada Jaipur
#38 of 381 in Jaipur
1,131 reviews
3.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
0.4 mi away
Radisson Jaipur City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mansingh Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mansingh Jaipur

Property: Hotel Mansingh Jaipur
Address: Sansar Chandra Road | MI Road, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mansingh Jaipur 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you are in Jaipur you deserve nothing less than the royal splendor of HOTEL MANSINGH. All the warmth and attention awaits your presence.Accommodation & Amenities details:106 rooms with telephonesCable T.V., Room Services, shopping arcade, swimming pool, health club, spa, beauty parlor, travel counter, safe deposit, tea coffee kettle, hair dryer, 24 hour money exchange, Doctor on call, Secretarial services, e-mail and fax facility, Parking Facility, laundry, WIFI.Recreation:The special arrangements for folk dances and puppet shows. Buggy and camel rides can be arranged on request.Dining & Entertainment:Hightz: Restaurant-lounge-barRipples: 24 hours coffee shopBar-Be- Que: at pool side on requestroom service: 24 hoursBusiness and Banquets: Raj vilas, Board room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Mansingh Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing