We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Mansingh Jaipur
Ranked #90 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed April 6, 2012

The rooms were nice, clean and with a large bathroom. We had a nice view of the city. At night there was a bit of noise from the hallway, by the people in the neighboring rooms. The staff were nice, but in the restaurant maybe a bit too attentive. We enjoy talking to the locals, and the friendliness of the people. However, during lunch, we were the only people there. All the staff lined up to look at us, and someone was constantly coming over to ask us questions, even interrupting our conversation numerous times.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dkdamako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhara_Aggarwal-MD, Owner at Hotel Mansingh Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mansinghgroup of hotels!

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stayed with us at hotel Mansingh Jaipur.

It gives us immense satisfaction to know that you found our room NICE, CLEAN with a large bathrooms.

Although we note that the staff over all were nice as you were looked after well, we have noted your dissatisfaction by staff in the restaurant perhaps encroaching your privacy by constantly due to over enthusiasm approaching your table perhaps for time and again.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvince caused and you can be rest assure that during your next visit you will find your stay comfortable from all angles.

Warm Regards
N.K.Anand
OWNER
nkanand@mansinghhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (468)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mansingh Jaipur
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 468 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2012

Well , the staff is nice , warm and very helpfull , besides that ... Well ... The hotel needs reforms , new painting in and outside , general cleaning , breakfast looked unhygienic , could be much better , the rooms are big , but look dark and too old , bathrooms are in a good size . If you can , book a hotel constructed recently , the older ones , except the 5 star ones , don't get a lot of maintenance .

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walfernandes8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhara_Aggarwal-MD, General Manager at Hotel Mansingh Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mansinghgroup of Hotels

At the outset we are pleased to know to know that a regress training to our staff is showing results as they have been reported by you "NICE, WARM & VERY HELPFUL". We are also pleased to note that you like the rooms except it appears to be little dark. We have since thoroughly checked and made corrections in the lightning system.

Warm Regards
N.K. Anand.
Owner
nkanand@mansinghhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Got comfortable standard room & ensuite bathroom.
Great buffet but very noisy dining room.
Close to Amber Fort, Observatory of Jantar Mantar, City Palace, Front of Palace of the winds...
Marlène & Guido, Gent, Belgium

Room Tip: All rooms are practically the same. As for the noise, Jaipur is a big city of course and there are...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guid0vanleuven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhara_Aggarwal-MD, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mansingh Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

Dear Mr. Gent

It is indeed a pleasure to have you stayed with us.

Our sincere efforts have always been towards providing our guest with the best services and we humbly note that we were able to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.

On going through your comments we have noted your valuable comments, which would surely help us to improve our standards continuously.

we sincerely hope that you will give us more opportunities to serve you in future.

Assuring you of our best attention and services at all the times and please let us know on your next visit to Hotel Mansingh, Jaipur. We believe to serve you better and assure you that you will have a comfortable stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We stayed at the Mansingh for two nights as part of a tour of India and found the hotel very andequate for our requirements but not outstanding.
The room was comfortable enough but there were things that needed attention. The room safe was not functioning properly yet the management said it was and room service/laundry did need reminding about things.
The staff were friendly enough and polite but the service could have been better.
The restaurant puts out very good food and our South Indian Breakfasts excellent.
If able I would have rated the hotel 3.5, it is good rather than very good

Room Tip: A front or corner room would be a good choice as it gives the opportunity to watch Indian life go by...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fredhardman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhara_Aggarwal-MD, General Manager at Hotel Mansingh Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2012

Dear Mr. Fredherdman,

It is indeed a pleasure to have you stayed with us .

Our sincere efforts have always been towards providing our guest with the very best services and we humbly note that we were able to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.

On going through the comment card we have noted your valued comments, which would surely help us to improve our standards continuously.

We sincerely hope that you will give us more opportunities to serve you in the future.

Assuring you of our very best attention and services at all times and looking forward to your next visit to Jaipur.

Warm Regards,
R.S. Rathore
General Manager
rsrathore.jpr@mansinghhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Wished it was warmer as they had a lovely outdoor pool area.
Ate at the buffet in the basement a few times and the food was quite good, decent selection.
Rooms were good and clean and the staff were helpful and pleasant.
Had to pay for wifi (should have been able to access in room but didn't work for us) and had to use it in the lobby which was goofy.
Otherwise it was good!

Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank SaskTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhara_Aggarwal-MD, General Manager at Hotel Mansingh Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2012

Dear Ms. Saskatchewan,

It is indeed a pleasure to have you stayed with us.

Our sincere efforts have always been towards providing our guest with the best services and we humbly note that we were able to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.

On going through your comments we have noted your valuable comments, which would surely help us to improve our standards continuously.

we sincerely hope that you will give us more opportunities to serve you in future.

Assuring you of our best attention and services at all the times and please let us know on your next visit to Hotel Mansingh, Jaipur.

Kind Regards,
R.S. Rathore
General Manager
rsrathore.jpr@mansinghhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

I had been to this hotel with colleagues for an official trip.
The hotel is good looking externally.
The rooms are good and clean. But the service is not so satisfactory and the staff is just okay.
The food quality served in the basement restaurant is good associated with live Ghazals to lighten the mood.
The hotel provides Wi-fi connectivity which is a relief as there is nothing much in the proximity to see and pass your time.
Overall the hotel is average and ok to spend a 2-3 days, just about that.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NiravS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nand Kumar A, Owner at Hotel Mansingh Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Sir

Greetings from Mansingh Group of Hotels!!!

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay at Hotel Mansingh Jaipur.

While it is our endeavor to ensure that all of our guests have an exceptional experience, we have made a note of your observation. We shall certainly review the same and take corrective action.

Once again we thank you for your feedback and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Hotel Mansingh is any travellers dream hotel as its service, the rooms, the proximity to the Railway Station as well as to the market areas make it a very beautiful place to stay. Also the staff is very helpful and the room service is excellent. One can really have good food as well as the breakfast spread is excellent. The only thing which they need to change is to start giving Wifi services free of cost to the customers. But overall a very good hotel and can be recommended to anyone visiting jaipur.

Room Tip: You can choose any room as it is slightly away from the main road due to which there is no noise pol...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank venkat68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhara_Aggarwal-MD, General Manager at Hotel Mansingh Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2012

Dear Mr. Venkat,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Hotel Mansingh, Jaipur. We are pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and has been communicated to all the members of our team.

Once again we thank you for your kind words and hope you will return soon.

Warm Regards
R.S. Rathore
General Manager
rsrathore.jpr@mansinghhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.0 mi away
Mansingh Towers
Mansingh Towers
#96 of 383 in Jaipur
217 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#57 of 383 in Jaipur
470 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Jaipur City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Jaipur City Centre
2.4 mi away
Ramada Jaipur
Ramada Jaipur
#38 of 383 in Jaipur
1,179 reviews
5.0 mi away
Clarks Amer
Clarks Amer
#43 of 383 in Jaipur
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mansingh Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mansingh Jaipur

Address: Sansar Chandra Road | MI Road, Jaipur 302001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $48 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mansingh Jaipur 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you are in Jaipur you deserve nothing less than the royal splendor of HOTEL MANSINGH. All the warmth and attention awaits your presence.Accommodation & Amenities details:106 rooms with telephonesCable T.V., Room Services, shopping arcade, swimming pool, health club, spa, beauty parlor, travel counter, safe deposit, tea coffee kettle, hair dryer, 24 hour money exchange, Doctor on call, Secretarial services, e-mail and fax facility, Parking Facility, laundry, WIFI.Recreation:The special arrangements for folk dances and puppet shows. Buggy and camel rides can be arranged on request.Dining & Entertainment:Hightz: Restaurant-lounge-barRipples: 24 hours coffee shopBar-Be- Que: at pool side on requestroom service: 24 hoursBusiness and Banquets: Raj vilas, Board room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Mansingh Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing