We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Jaipur
Ranked #38 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Exeter, Devon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2011

This was the first hotel we stayed at after 2 weeks travelling which is a real 4* hotel, service is very good and it's located in a nice area. Rooftop restaurant offers great views of the city, Jaipur is the nicest city in N India great for shopping

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brushton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    413
    166
    42
    25
See reviews for
310
225
79
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
126 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for two nights as part of a tour with GATE1. Nice location, comfortable bedroom and lovely buffet breakfast with all kinds of Indian foods. Very nice gift shops. Check out the jewelry store--I got some really great pieces there and the prices were reasonable (you can bargain). Jaipur is known for its jewelry making and shopping.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mango_eater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2011

I booked the hotel first by internet and then called them up. Surprisingly, they said they never received any internet booking. But they were happy enough to book the room for me over the phone.

I have visited a lot of hotels in the last 8-9 months during my extensive travelling schedules. None match the comfort of Ramada. The hotel gave me a complementary pick up from airport which was good because this was the first I was supposed to stay at Jaipur.

On arrival, they gave me the bad news that the person has not yet vacated his room and I need to wait till 10:00 AM. They provided me with a complementary breakfast. I must say it is hard to call it a breakfast. It was more like a feast !! Amazing menu of breakfast items all prepared equally well. I will give them 15 on 10 for their menu preparation and presentation.

No need to mention separately about the room. There is everything you can ask for. I have never seen a hotel keeping ear buds in the toilet kits. This was the first one and must I say every thing was "neat and clean". The bed was properly laid. The air condition was just the right one to give me a full day sleep after a hectic week of travel. All members of service staff were equally courteous and well mannered. Seems they have given special attention to grooming of their personnel.

I stayed here for 2 days and after I finished my work they handed me a feedback form. I had to think really hard to suggest them some areas of improvement. I could only write "Keep up the good work !!". I would recommend Ramada to anyone who is visiting Jaipur, even for a one night stay.

Comfortable stay, good deal and over and above a really good breakfast feast. Try the varieties of croissants and pancakes. I am pretty sure you will visit this hotel at least for the breakfast if not anything else.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amitakhya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2011

I wasn't initially thrilled that the Ramada was part of my India tour package, having been after the heritage hotel/haveli experience, but after experiencing some negatives at some of the latter style hotels elswehere, this turned out to be pleasant and welcome. Spacious, clean, modern rooms and bathrooms; definitely a relief if you've been on the road or on a hectic schedule where having a good hassle free hotel to come back to means something. Got laundry back way ahead of the stated schedule. Property seems new and well-kept. Rooftop bar and pool would have been nice if it hadnt been so cold out. Staff was generally pleasant and well-meaning; a little amateurish at times but will probably improve. Not a whole lot to explore in the neighboring areas, but getting to places was quick and a non-issue. Happy with breakie buffet.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bieneDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INDIANAPOLIS
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2011

We arrived by train to Jaipur at 5am. The Ramada and its staff were able to find us a room to check into early by 7.15am. That set the tone of our stay. They were incredibly accomodating and made our stay complete. While we were in India, we stayed at 8 different hotels. Beyond a shadow of doubt, this was my favorite. It wasn't the most expensive, but the quality was great. The beds were very comfortable. The location is close enough that you can walk around town from the hotel. It is only 20 minutes to the airport or train station during the day. The food and service are really great. The front desk staff are among the best I have experienced around the world. I plan to travel to Jaipur in the future if only to stay here because it was a great experience. I highly recommend the Ramada to anyone traveling to Jaipur.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mfmonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
97 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2011

This hotel is overpriced. The restaurant was good though not cheap, but the only place to get a meal before 7.30pm is the bar, which can be noisy with live music. A roof-top bar was derelict. The bath was cracked, no face-cloths or tissues were provided, there were no instructions in the room (e.g. how to operate the safe). The reception staff were not very helpful, and was impersonal compared with other hotels in this bracket.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2011

Stayed in the hotel for the purpose of attending a wedding function - 2 nights/3 days. Laundry service was efficient, other room services as well as the breakfast left room for improvement.
The room is what one would expect of an average 3-4 star hotel, so for people who are just looking for a clean place with a good location and value for money, think that this is not bad.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itbkgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Jaipur City Centre
4.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#35 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Lalit Jaipur
The Lalit Jaipur
#39 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#32 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
4.2 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#16 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,623 reviews
3.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jaipur

Property: Ramada Jaipur
Address: Avenue 1st, Raja Park, | Govind Marg, Jaipur 302004, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#21 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#31 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#37 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#48 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Jaipur offers spectacular hospitality in the heart of the Pink City. A heaven of comfort and style. It presents a welcome respite and tranquil relaxation. Conveniently located within the city's main business center, guests are just a stone's throw from all the excitement the city has to offer.Ramada Jaipur is the first choice for harried, anxious and exhausted travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Fastbooking and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Ramada Hotel Jaipur
Jaipur Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing