We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel great price”
Review of Ramada Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Jaipur
Ranked #38 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Hotel great price”
Reviewed May 2, 2009

A very modern looking hotel, with good well appointed rooms, laminated wooden flooring, good business centre. Much more value than what you pay for. Staff is very courteous.

Food choice is a bit limited in the 24 hour restaurant

The hotel was not very crowded maybe because of the weather 44 deg C at this time of the year or due to the recession.

4 star+ hotel at 3 star cost

  • Liked — Neat Clean Modern rooms
  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Manchanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    433
    176
    43
    26
See reviews for
334
247
86
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2009

Initially i was not sure that i am going discover a gold mine and ultimate experience of shear luxary and ecasty.
i booked entire property for my business conference having 200+ guest for 3 days. the moment my guest started coming in and started feeling the hospitality and experienced the services by very well trained and professional staff and as well as we progressed to get other services including food conference facility, gala dinner music etc my all coleagues praised for all arrangements done at such newly started hotel.
now i will not look for any other hotel during my trip to jaipur.

  • Liked — Hospitality
  • Disliked — None
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank FreddyNewdelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2009

We just returned from a trip to India and stayed at the Ramada Jaipur. The room was very clean and modern. The staff was excellent. One of the staff at the desk named Pervez referred us to a small restaurant owned by one of his friends the food was beyond excellent and also very cheap. He also very kindly called his friend and let him know to expect us. Talk about good service.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swanzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2009

New Hotel Good location. There are prepaid taxis from the airport which costs Rs 350/- to the hotel. It is about 25 minutes from the airport. Excellent view.The Rooms are clean and big enough, and the house keeping is very responsive.The rooftop restaurant is excellent. They also have a small swimming pool at the roof top which has a great view of the town. , They have a gym which is small but ok. Checking in was fast. The hotel staff is very courteous. The breakfast buffet spread is about average. I would have rated it excellent but for the buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank rahulbose121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2009

This hotel offers you a great deal in all respects. Good clean rooms, which are well ventilated and great choice of food. One must try the roof top resturant (Altitude), which offers a great view, besides good choice of drinks and grilled food (along with the staple curry stuff).

Since the hotel offered me a decent tariff for the rooms for my last 2 visits (in Jan and then in Mar'09), coupled with great service, I would rank it among one of the best 'value for money' hotels in Jaipur.

  • Liked — Room amenities
  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank aashtal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2009

Ramada Jaipur

Our initial impressions of the hotel were positive. Check-in went smoothly and although arrangements had not been made for a cot in our two triple rooms,, the rooms were okay. However, trouble started soon after. We went to the restaurant to have lunch shortly after checking in and had a very negative experience–the first of several. The booth where we were seated had not been cleaned or adequately bussed and reset. Glasses were missing as was flatware and the runners they had on the table were badly soiled. After being seated we asked for menus and were given 3 for a party of 6 and then were ignored. When we finally tried to order we were told that we should do the buffet. In fact the waiters pretty aggressively indicated that should be our choice. We did not want buffet, our grandchildren were ready to order from a kids menu which they had seen listed in the in-room literature. They were told there was no kids menu. So they did their best to order from the regular menu. Service was very slow and waiters extremely inattentive. For example, we were given bottled water but no glasses. The most efficient part of the operation was the girl who made sure she got our room numbers.

Next we had the ordeal of the cots. When they eventually came to set up for the third person in the room, they brought a mat and proceeded to put it on the floor. I couldn’t believe that in a hotel of this caliber, they thought that would be okay. We complained that was totally unacceptable and so they left with the mat. We asked several times about the cots and eventually we did get cots although one of them was barely acceptable since it bowed up uncomfortably in the center.

As part of our stay, we had to purchase tickets to the New Years Eve Party at the Altitude. We were looking forward to a fun celebration of the New Year. When we arrived at the venue, however, we were asked for our tickets. We said we had not been given them, so I went down to reception to see about them. Were told to go to the “Festivities” desk for them. Did so, waited in line while several workers tried to find a pen and one of them took the tickets back to reception. When I finally got to the front of the line, I had to wait while they went back to reception to get the tickets. Then had to wait while they tried to find a pen so I could sign for them. This could have all been solved if we had been given our tickets at check-in. Meanwhile, my husband, children, and grandchildren were waiting outside the venue for an uncomfortably long time. When we were finally admitted we asked what services were covered by the tickets and never did find anyone to answer that question. We just got our hands stamped. The atmosphere on the roof was nice, tables nicely set, and typical New Year’s Eve items provided. However, when we asked for diet cokes, we were told they had no diet drinks even though we had been served diet cokes for lunch. Eventually they brought us regular coke–if we had wanted alcohol there was plenty. It was impossible to know when food service started and when it did, it was very confusing and so dark you couldn’t see what you were getting. Most of the food was cold and in several instances the burners on the warmers were not even lit. Food safety became an immediate concern since most of the food had been sitting out for quite some time. Very little that appealed to children was to be found. In fact, they finally asked a chef for plain rice and a piece of nan and eventually got at least that much. For the most part, although the food looked good, it was nearly inedible–either dried out or tasteless. We ended our night early without ever seeing the advertised fire eaters. We never could find out when they were to perform.

Breakfast the next morning was another horror story. No juice glasses or cereal bowls on the buffet line. When the glasses and bowls came, they were out of juice and the cold milk was gone. My daughter tried to order an omelet but was passed over several times and finally gave up. Again the venue was filthy—food on chairs, dirty linen, no flatware, glasses, etc. Much of the food on the buffet looked liked left-overs from the night before. We asked for pancakes and were refused. Bussed items were piled up everywhere in plain sight of diners. Disgusting. In other words, a bad start to the day. We did get efficient laundry service, however.

Another typical experience in the hotel was as follows. My hair dryer had blown out and it said in the room literature to call if you needed a hair dryer. I did so and was told one was on the way. Forty-five minutes later I still did not have a hair dryer and so called again. This time I was told one would not be available until after 9:00–well after I planned to leave for the day. My daughter called and was told one would be sent immediately to her room also. Unfortunately, she eventually had the same experience as I.

This hotel is new and could be very nice. They, however, have huge issues to solve with their food service and service in general. It was way below par for a facility of this quality.

  • Liked — Rooms and location
  • Disliked — Service and Cleanliness
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LaDeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2008

Its a very nice hotel in jaipur...food is very delicious

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank gaur29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
4.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#39 of 380 in Jaipur
1,345 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Jaipur City Centre
2.8 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#33 of 380 in Jaipur
1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#18 of 380 in Jaipur
1,751 reviews
3.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
2.8 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#17 of 380 in Jaipur
3,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jaipur

Property: Ramada Jaipur
Address: Avenue 1st | Govind Marg, Jaipur 302004, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#19 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#31 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#37 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#48 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Jaipur offers spectacular hospitality in the heart of the Pink City. A heaven of comfort and style. It presents a welcome respite and tranquil relaxation. Conveniently located within the city's main business center, guests are just a stone's throw from all the excitement the city has to offer.Ramada Jaipur is the first choice for harried, anxious and exhausted travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Ramada Hotel Jaipur
Jaipur Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing