We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay at Ramada”
Review of Ramada Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Jaipur
Ranked #38 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Kanpur, India
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay at Ramada”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Welcome at the hotel by tall 6 ft plus Durban dressed in traditional attire. Rooms were booked in deluxe room for a small family of three. The room size was average, not very huge but had all the amenities incl an electronic safe. A small issue with regards to hot water remained throughout my stay. Notwithstanding, I truly enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sabirafrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HKSharma, General Manager at Ramada Jaipur, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ramada, Jaipur!

We are very grateful for complimenting the services and facilities of Ramada Jaipur.

Positive feedback from our precious guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests at Ramada, Jaipur!

We thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back and assurance of a better experience in the future.

With very best regards,


Harsh Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    441
    178
    43
    27
See reviews for
345
253
87
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
chico,ca
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

The street outside the hotel is littered with trash. Stray pigs, dogs and cows rummaged through the dumpster on the street below our room. The food at the buffet and the vegetarian restaurant was fair at best. Taxi required if you want to eat elsewhere. There is a charge for water at all meals. Hotel. staff are polite but not attentive. The only positive is internet at 125 rupees/hr with good signal strength.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catravlerChico_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HKSharma, General Manager at Ramada Jaipur, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Sir,

We thank you for the valuable feedback and will definitely take corrective actions.

We are concerned regarding the shortcomings during your stay, which are being taken up with the concerned departments and personnel in order to take corrective measures for the future.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Ramada, Jaipur and we look forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards,


Harsh Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Loved the ambiance of the hotel and warm welcome from the staff. Reception staff were very accomodating with questions and pleasant to chat with. The rooms were cosy with very comfortable beds. Loved the see-through panel in the bathroom. Great breakfast spread with efficient staff. The huge downside is no free wifi. Loved the shop Tulsi inside the hotel for its collection and patient owners. They waited patiently even after closing hours until we were done shopping. Methinks, We will return here on our next trip to Jaipur, just because we were very comfortable and well cared for here.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SU3Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HKSharma, General Manager at Ramada Jaipur, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ramada, Jaipur!

We are very grateful for complimenting the services and facilities of Ramada Jaipur.

Positive feedback from our precious guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests at Ramada, Jaipur!

We thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back and assurance of a better experience in the future.

With very best regards,


Harsh Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights and I would return if I need a room in Jaipur. The service was great everywhere from the front desk staff to the restaurant service team. Breakfast was very good. The room was comfortable and quiet.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank larryjw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HKSharma, General Manager at Ramada Jaipur, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ramada, Jaipur!

Thank you so much for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

We are delighted Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Ramada, Jaipur and we look forward to welcoming you again.

With very best regards



Harsh Kumar Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I was booked at this hotel as part of a package tour of the Golden Triangle area of India. It is a great hotel, and nicer than other Ramadas that I have stayed in. The rooms are clean and comfortable with the usual amenities. WiFi is available for purchase by the hour. The breakfast is served in the rather luxurious lobby, and has a good mix of Indian and continental food. Within walking distance are some local shops, ATM, etc. Be sure to go up to the rooftop pool, where you can enjoy some nice views of the city and the surrounding mountains.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benz37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HKSharma, General Manager at Ramada Jaipur, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ramada, Jaipur!

Thank you so much for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

We are delighted Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Ramada, Jaipur and we look forward to welcoming you again.

With very best regards,


Harsh Kumar Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

this was one of four hotels we stayed at during our golden triangle tour with gateone. i will say it was nicer than any ramada we have back in the states. it was very busy and there were a few other tour groups there. the wifi was great and was booked with a 24 packet that you could turn on and off- non consecutive. the staff was really helpful and arranged a driver for us for an afternoon which was great. the rooms were fine. completely average. not dirty not fancy. i will say i was not impressed with the food. we had both breakfast and dinner and it was buffet and nothing really tasted wonderful to me. again, it was buffet feeding many many people, mostly tourists so i think it was gaged a bit like that. the shops were fine, although the staff was super pushy. you can walk to a few things, like pizza hut which was fab. overall it was fine. nothing to rave about and really nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nycchicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HKSharma, General Manager at Ramada Jaipur, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ramada, Jaipur!

We are very grateful for complimenting the services and facilities of Ramada Jaipur.

Positive feedback from our precious guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests at Ramada, Jaipur!

We thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back and assurance of a better experience in the future.

With very best regards,


Harsh Kumar Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunei Darussalam
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

PROS :Good ,clean and efficient hotel. Lived up to its 4 star standard. Check in was smooth and fast. The rooms neat, clean with adequate space. Room service was efficient. Has an airy restaurant with good food & prompt service. Next to it is the bar- a fine place to chill out. The bar opens out to a tiny smokers garden!!
CONS: Its smack in the middle of a busy city area. Noise in the rooms facing the front could be an issue. Parking is limited.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rubenmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HKSharma, General Manager at Ramada Jaipur, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ramada, Jaipur!

Thank you so much for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

We are delighted comments, we would take the corrective measures for such points. These suggestions would help us enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Ramada, Jaipur and we look forward to welcoming you again.

With very best regards,


Harsh Kumar Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
4.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#39 of 381 in Jaipur
1,377 reviews
4.2 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 381 in Jaipur
1,817 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Jaipur City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#33 of 381 in Jaipur
1,330 reviews
2.8 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#18 of 381 in Jaipur
3,440 reviews
3.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jaipur

Property: Ramada Jaipur
Address: Avenue 1st | Govind Marg, Jaipur 302004, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#19 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#31 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#37 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#48 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Jaipur offers spectacular hospitality in the heart of the Pink City. A heaven of comfort and style. It presents a welcome respite and tranquil relaxation. Conveniently located within the city's main business center, guests are just a stone's throw from all the excitement the city has to offer.Ramada Jaipur is the first choice for harried, anxious and exhausted travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Ramada Hotel Jaipur
Jaipur Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing