We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice stay with the price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Jaipur
Ranked #38 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Jamshedpur, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A nice stay with the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is a very good hotel to stay. But there are no in hotel entertainment facilities. this is very good for business travellers. Not so good for family leisure.

The food in this hotel; is very good. excellent service in the restaurant "Around the world'.

A good stay for the price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PPSahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    413
    166
    42
    25
See reviews for
310
225
79
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

The hotel is average in the sense that it is not a new property. The rooms and other facilities reflect the age of the property. Nevertheless, the cleanliness and basic amenities are maintained well.
What is really good is that the staff is courteous and available for help when you need. Also, good breakfast layout that starts at 6.30am, which is good if you have planned an early departure from the place. Overall, a nice and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rakesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Stay 2 nite in this hotel for leisure. Hotel location is good, not far from City Palace.
In front of the hotel is a petrol station, as such not hear the noisy horn while in room although my room is facing petrol station & road.
Not much choices for meal even buffet dinner.
Quite many foreigner like me stay in this hotel.
Overall this hotel is good & I'm satisfied with their service but of course cannot compare with 4 or 5 star hotel.
Thanks to front desk & travel desk who are helpful in arranging our transportation.
If i visit to Jaipur again, i'll definately stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlurBlur08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one nite during our visit to Jaipur. The staff were really great and the breakfast was amazing. Hotels roof top pool bar offered some good views of the city. The rooms were very clean.Only thing that was annoying was the smell on our floor It felt like a smoker level. I did inform reception staff about it. All in all a good hotel close to the city

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thekings11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGRA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is really a good property to stay in. The staff is really humble & supportive. The Vegetarians would love the food of TULSI Resturant as its only serving the Veg Food. The wide variety of food during the breakfast will water your mouth.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank AKSHAYJAINAGRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

First the Pro's
1) Great Hotel at the price point available (got an awesome deal of the day due to low sold rooms and vacant inventory, otherwise rackrate is way too high)
2) Good rooftop pool, however cleanliness can be issue with bird droppings
3) Nice breakfast buffet

Now the con's
1) The reception staff and the manger are equally pathetic who wouldn't blink an eye while trying to swindle you. They tried to push Normal deluxe rooms instead of clubrooms ( for booking of clubrooms), even at one point quoting that there is no club floor.
2) Room service and Housekeeping takes ages to service. Despite advance booking we had to ask for toiletteries and bathroom slippers, perhaps the housekeeping were not so smart in their duties.

Wouldn't return here at all.

Room Tip: Please take the club rooms as they have the club floor, nothing fancy but you can relax outseide the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YuvaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajeshRajpurohit, General Manager at Ramada Jaipur, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay with us.

We are very grateful to you for the feedback which although not necessarily pleasant for us is absolutely invaluable as it ensures that we not only become aware but are being proactive in addressing our guests concerns.

We are concerned regarding the shortcomings during your stay, which are being taken up with the concerned departments and personnel in order to take corrective measures for the future.

It was indeed a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Thanking you, once again!

With best regards,

General Manager
Ramada, Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
140 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

This was a short day stay, so couldn't check out all the facilities. The access to the hotel is through a market so at peak times it can be a problem getting there. The rooms are reasonable in size with basic facilities. Service is also fine . The rooms and the food are pricey though. Worth a few days stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cajithk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Jaipur City Centre
4.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#35 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Lalit Jaipur
The Lalit Jaipur
#39 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#32 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
4.2 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#16 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,623 reviews
3.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jaipur

Property: Ramada Jaipur
Address: Avenue 1st, Raja Park, | Govind Marg, Jaipur 302004, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#21 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#31 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#37 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#48 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Jaipur offers spectacular hospitality in the heart of the Pink City. A heaven of comfort and style. It presents a welcome respite and tranquil relaxation. Conveniently located within the city's main business center, guests are just a stone's throw from all the excitement the city has to offer.Ramada Jaipur is the first choice for harried, anxious and exhausted travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Fastbooking so you can book your Ramada Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Ramada Hotel Jaipur
Jaipur Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing