We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely stay in the palace”
Review of Sugan Niwas Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sugan Niwas Palace
Ranked #78 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“A lovely stay in the palace”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the palace during Holy. We were delighted to be upgraded when we arrived given that there wasn't a lot to do during the holiday. The staff, and particularly the owner, were wonderful and very helpful. The hotel is full of beautiful memorabilia and the grounds are lovely. We thoroughly enjoyed the extra room that came with the garden suite. We had a lovely few nights and appreciated all the help in finding things to do while most of the city was closed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    59
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
45
64
24
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Koper, Slovenia
2 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The hotel is located in a quiet street (no traffic or other noise), a few minutes by feet to a main road (shops, restaurants, ATMs, etc.)
It has a nice garden, the rooms are spacious, tidy and clean, the staff is kind, the food is OK too.
We have been in Rajastan in march for two weeks, this hotel was the best.

Josip & Tatjana

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Great location, situated in the heart of the city. Beautiful rooms, comfy beds, CLEAN SHEETS which is a rarity in Indian hotels. We were here for two nights and I think the best part was the wonderful staff and how welcoming they are. The hotel has been in the family since 1945 and it shows, the (owner's son? I think it was?) was absolutely helpful in every way possible. When I was feeling ill he asked if I needed a doctor, he provided extremely useful information regarding Holi, and went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. The rooms are more traditional with older style furniture but are very clean and comfy and come with A/C. The hotel has a pool and peacocks! What more could you ask for!

Room Tip: Get the Maharaja suite if you can! We got it as a free upgrade and the room was spacious, had a sepa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saniya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I stayed at Sugan niwas palace during my Jaipur trip last month.
Hotel is situated in the heart of the city and very close to Sindhi camp bus stop and you can also get tuktuk etc easily.Even though it is in heart of the city, this part is mainly residential and peaceful.
Owners are very helpful and will try to make your stay memorable. I was upgraded and received more than enough information and help from Vijay. Room is decorated with clay crockery and beautiful paintings and other interiors are also beautiful. Reception/waiting area is one of the most beautiful place of the property. They have now opened Swimming pool also.

I would definitely recommend Sugan Niwas Palace

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skyraval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makassar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed at Sugan Niwas Palace for 3 nights in the suite. It was a great experience. Hotel is family owned and has been since 1945. You feel like you are a guest in a private home as there are family photos and heirlooms throughout the hotel. You get the best of two worlds, the atmosphere is like stepping back in time but with free wi fi and all other modern world needs. The garden is a beautiful, quiet oasis in the otherwise not so quiet Jaipur. The staff is nice and accommodating. We only had breakfast at the hotel so I don't know how the food is. The only thing slightly disappointing is the pool which is ice cold and surrounded by pigeons but apart from that I would definitly stay at the Sugan Niwas palace again if I ever come back to Jaipur.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sussram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in one of the two fabulous suites (with great bed and hot shower, which you cannot take for granted everywhere in India :-) Staff is excellent, very friendly and helpful. There is a lovely garden which is very welcome in an otherwise loud and crowded city.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoazUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

not a very satisfying experience. hotel location is bad. actually Jaipur is over crowded city, only Jal Mahal area is good. I'm not going back there again. hotel rooms r not in best condition, well interior is good. restaurant is pathetic, avoid eating there. The Manager and his staff were good. but overall, not value for money!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MCh002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.6 mi away
Bissau Palace
Bissau Palace
#97 of 380 in Jaipur
350 reviews
1.9 mi away
Naila Bagh Palace
Naila Bagh Palace
#102 of 380 in Jaipur
285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dera Rawatsar
Dera Rawatsar
#19 of 380 in Jaipur
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Khandela Haveli
Khandela Haveli
#41 of 380 in Jaipur
326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alsisar Haveli
Alsisar Haveli
#36 of 380 in Jaipur
850 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sugan Niwas Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sugan Niwas Palace

Property: Sugan Niwas Palace
Address: Vijay Path,Behind Sindhi Camp, | Bani Park, Jaipur 302006, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sugan Niwas Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sugan Niwas Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing