We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely palace”
Review of Sugan Niwas Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sugan Niwas Palace
Ranked #92 of 385 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2012

This lovely palace, run by its friendly owners, is a real Indian jewel. I had a large and comfortable suite at the front. The very personal decoration suits this place. The bathroom might not be state of art, but I think it is just the way it should be. Modernization would disturb the experience. The served meals are good. The palace has a nice garden and swimming pool. The internet connection is a bit poor. Best to go to the reception area.
I definitely recommend to stay in this palace if you visit Jaipur. It ads something!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiederickPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 180 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2012

Comfortable, clean, spacious rooms. Personal and efficient service. Great location - a quick auto ride to all the major sights and markets.
Vijay who looks after the property with his father, made us feel very welcome. He had great recommendations for places to see, places to shop and what to eat.
It's also great value for money. All-in-all, an excellent choice when you're visiting Jaipur.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tarang K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Of all the hotels we stayed at in India, Sugan Niwas wins for best hospitality bar none. Vijay and his father made our stay. I was travelling in a group of 4 and we were all extremely pleased with the hospitality. There was nothing Vijay couldn't answer or do.

The property was beautiful, with unique rooms, decorated with a funky flair. The bathrooms were OK; I'm not a fan of the type of bathroom that gets all wet when you take a shower (since there is no separation for shower space). I spent a lot of time in there since I was sick in Jaipur :(. Again, Vijay was helpful when it came to that. Overall, I'd recommend any of my friends to stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllieBoJellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

I, with my parents, went to jaipur for a small tour for 3 days and 3 nights. It was an awesome trip. Service of the staff was just excellent and words are also too less to describe their quality of service. Staffs were polite and caring. Food was too delicious with home taste. Rooms were comfortable and exterior of the hotel is too good and garden is also very pleasant. They guided properly for all places too. In fact, we enjoyed this tour because of the stay at this hotel. I would strongly recommend all my friends and relatives this hotel only for a peaceful stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balaji_k_bj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

We stayed 3 nights. Vijay and his father (who previously ran branches if the oberoi so had a great knowledge of western likes etc) made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much for the guests. The pool area was lovely too although quite a few pigeons!! The grounds were lovely and well looked after - made for a relaxing break from the world outside!! The rooms were very quirky - we had a lot of horses in there!! The bathrooms are what let the hotel down as they are dark and old. Breakfast was good and the staff will do what they can for you, you just have to ask. They were very nice and helpful when my friend was sick. Location was great and tuk tuks outside to get around. Hotel had good security too. They were very helpful recommending other places to eat Nd drink although their own food was ok and freshly cooked. The curry was very nice. Interesting place - overall a great stay! Oh one of our party left his camera at Henry's - vijay immediately rang the hotel for us and asked them to keep it aside for us.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IzzzyHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We staid in Sugan Niwas for 2 nights in our trip in Rajasthan. It is a nice Haveli a bit out of the city center. The patio is really charming. The staff and owner are kind and helpful.
The rooms are nice and well decorated. You feel like back in the time. The only deception is the bathroom. However the overall is really good and good value for money.
We were in winter but the swimminpool must be nice when it is warmer. However it is not really "private". Some trees would help on this matter.
The restaurant is good also and worth to be tried. At least do not hesitate if you do not feel like going back in town.
It was a nice stay thanks to the owner and staff.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavyParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

It was an excellent experience staying at this property. We got a warm welcome by Vijay as soon as we have reached. Rooms were big, specious and clean. All the rooms were different and have interesting interiors. Vijay did everything he could do to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. Decided to have a dinner at property in evening and they served excellent pasta in no time. Staff was friendly and happy to help. It also has strategic location, middle of the city and yet a quiet place. What else you can ask for.

10 out of 10….I will definitely make my stay in this hotel while visiting to Jaipur again and also will recommend to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBPN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Dera Rawatsar
Dera Rawatsar
#20 of 385 in Jaipur
678 reviews
0.0 mi away
Laxmi Palace - A Heritage Home
1.9 mi away
Naila Bagh Palace
Naila Bagh Palace
#112 of 385 in Jaipur
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Madhuban
Hotel Madhuban
#74 of 385 in Jaipur
431 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 385 in Jaipur
1,599 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Natraj
Hotel Natraj
#81 of 385 in Jaipur
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sugan Niwas Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sugan Niwas Palace

Address: Vijay Path,Behind Sindhi Camp, | Bani Park, Jaipur 302006, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 385 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $37 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sugan Niwas Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Sugan Niwas Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing