We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shveta & Kul are the most amazing hosts in India!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jaipur Friendly Villa
Ranked #4 of 530 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2010

Staying with Shveta and Kul was an unforgetable experience.

I thank them for their heartfelt hospitality.

When driving with a taxi, you must bear in mind that you are looking for a house and not a hotel. We got a bit lost before finding the Villa.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antoniohuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (516)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 516 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2010

My husband and I along with another couple stayed at the Friendly Villa and really enjoyed our stay. The family was delightful, their home was beautiful, the rooms were very clean and comfortable and the breakfast they prepared for us was delicious. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitly stay there again.

Armine and Marcelo

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arminep6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipurfriendlyvilla, Owner at Jaipur Friendly Villa, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2011

It was so wonderful having you stay with us. We really appreciate and value your comments. We always strive to provide the best quality, comfort and a warm and welcoming atmosphere to the travellers and it is reassuring when it is appreciated by the discerning ones.
Your comments will encourage us to maintain highest standards at all times.
Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

We stayed in Jaipur Friendly Villa for 3 nights. It is the best B & B we ever stayed during our !ndia trip. You literally pay 3 star rate for a 5 star accomodation with free breakfast. and internet. The villa is very beautiful , clean and quiet.
The owner Kulbushan personally came to Jaipur railway station to pick us up. He and his wife Shveta were very friendly, thoughtful and helped us with our sightseeing plan. With their suggestions we managed to visit the fabulous Chohki Dhani Village to sample the Royal Rajasthan thalli food and cultures which we would have otherwise left out.
The villa is like a home away from home.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterling1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

My partner and I here from 23 October - 26 October. We arrived from Delhi by train and Shveta had made arrangements for us to be picked up. Our stay at Friendly Villa was extremely comfortable, Shveta and her husband made us feel at home. The bedroom had air conditioning, TV and was spacious and airy. The en suite bathroom was huge with a bath tub and a powerful shower. Every morning there was a good choice of Continental or Indian breakfast. Shveta and her husband helped us plan our days in Jaipur so that we made the most of our time there and they also advised us on how best to continue the rest of our trip in India even helping us book trains to Agra and Delhi. I would definitely recommend Friendly Villa and if I evr return to Jaipur I will be coming to stay there!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrightCrayon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

I felt fortunate to spend time at this B&B. They will be able to help you plan you trip so there is no waisted time. Just let them know for what you are looking, and they can assist you. I hope to return, on my next trip to India.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAFIRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2010

My son said for the first time that he loved a place of stay in India. Nothing speaks more than this. Shveta and her family were fantastic people and unparallel hosts. Not only that the rooms were lovely, clean, well furnished and very well maintained. Hygeine had been top quality in this place. We felt absolutely at home there. Anytime I would visit Jaipur I would love to stay with them. They were like family.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TapasNay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

Thanks to Kul and Shveta for the warm welcome into their beautiful home. Our three rooms were all clean, spacious and well appointed, as were the ensuites (the childrens room had just been renovated to the same high standard). My husband and I were travelling with our 2 children and my father and we all felt comfortable and well looked after. Shveta went out of her way to ensure breakfast was according to our tastes whilst encouraging us to try local delicacies. We only had 2 nights, and had plans for the evenings, although evening meals were offered and we were even told to call during the afternoon if we changed our mind and wanted a meal. We spent much time sitting with Kul and Shveta at the breakfast table both mornings, discussing the differences and similarities between our two countries and we all felt we gained much insight into India from this. Kul drove into the city to find us the first night when our driver was lost, although once we knew where to go it was easy to find from then on. Although being located a little out of town, to us this was a real positive after the hustle and bustle of noisy Indian cities. We enjoyed the sense of peacefulness and cleanliness when we walked in the door, and felt safe with the children being in a separate room to us, which I did not feel in our Agra hotel. I would highly recommend this B&B for any family and particularly for any female travellers to India. Thanks so much for Shveta and Kul for welcoming us into their home and sharing their beautiful part of India with us.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieFamilyMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.7 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#5 of 393 in Jaipur
722 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#26 of 393 in Jaipur
2,296 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#8 of 393 in Jaipur
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
2.7 mi away
All Seasons Homestay Jaipur
3.5 mi away
Dera Mandawa
Dera Mandawa
#3 of 530 in Jaipur
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaipur Friendly Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaipur Friendly Villa

Address: 27 Jaipur Friendly Villa Queens Road Veer Vihar | Behind Bhagirath Marriage Garden, Jaipur 302012, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 530 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range: $55 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jaipur Friendly Villa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaipur Friendly Villa is an upscale,very chic Park view, B&B accommodation in a posh locality of Jaipur with all modern amenities. Secure, clean environment with the comforts of a modern Indian home blended with unmatched hospitality. This is an exclusive, spacious and comfortable accommodation with two large terraces (overlooking a lush green park a beautiful garden). Rooms are air-conditioned and fully furnished. There bathrooms are lavish, modern and clean with pressure showers. One also has a jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jaipur Friendly Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing