We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderfully 'friendly' & comfortable-Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jaipur Friendly Villa
Ranked #1 of 484 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bay Area, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderfully 'friendly' & comfortable-Highly recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2009

One of the best things we experienced while traveling to Jaipur was our stay at the Jaipur Freindly Villa. The hospitality was simply over-the-top. The food was excellent-better than anywhere we ate.The hosts Shveta & Kul are very very charming hosts. Our kids (4 and 9 year old) had an excellent time too-even they loved the food-which was made according to their needs. The location of the Villa couldnt be better-not very far from the old city and a great park a few minutes away worked out great for the kids too. The room is air-conditioned and extemely clean. Bathroom is great with a spa tub and with warm running water all-day long. Shveta & Kul gave us great directions for sight-seeing and even organized a driver for us. It was definitely a home away from home....look forward to going back there.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicekids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    19
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
107
196
48
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nigeria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2009

Was recommended to the villa by a friend and true enough, the experience was excellent. Owner was kind enough to accommodate us even though his wife who used to run the villa was away. He was very friendly and took the extra mile to ensure that our room was immaculate. He also went out of his way to cater to our culinary delights. The homemade desserts that his wife prepared before she left was excellent. A great place to stay and certainly very good value for money

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TanChorKiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotswolds
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2009

This is a beautiful and luxurious homestay and we were made very welcome. Kul and Shveta are very warm hosts and nothing is too much trouble. Our children enjoyed staying here very much. The food was fabulous and is prepared to your liking (very mild for the kids!). Hearty breakfasts and even children's cereals - such attention to detail exemplifies the great hospitality and made for a very easy and relaxing stay. The rooms are large and the bathroom has a spa tub. Our youngest needed medical attention while in Jaipur; we are indebted to Kul and Shveta for their help in coping with this potentially very stressful situation. Great advice on itineraries and they organised a great driver for us. The homestay is in a lovely residential neighbourhool with a park next door - children loved it.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank middleyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANCE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2009

I cannot add any more praise to that already said only to say that this friendly, warmhearted, hospitable family provide an excellent and welcoming place to stay in their beautiful home situated in a very pleasant residential area just 10 minutes or so by car to the centre of town. Accommodation is extremely clean and comfortable and the plentiful home cooked meals are delicious. Shveta and Kul's knowledge, help and advice ensured we made the most of our time here. We had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham , England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2008

We stayed at the Friendly Villa in Mid November . From the early communication that we had with the woners we knew this was going to be good . We were not disappointed . The location and the actual house exceeeded our expecations. Large clean rooms with large en-suite would not be out of place in a four star hotel . However more than this was the owners hospitality and warmth towards us . Kul and Sveta were wonderful hosts. No point or issue was to small and all this played a big part in our overall very positive experience. To get the best out of Jaipur and its evirons - stay at the Friendly Villa - you will not be disappointed !!

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kavikrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2008

We did not expect such a lovely homelike accommodation!
Even before our arrival the hosts have been extremely careful in meeting our needs and our requirements.
The rooms are big, well-equipped and well furnished, very satisfying from a western perspective.
The house was extremely clean, in fact the rooms were cleaned every day.
The location is handy, only ten minutes away from the Old City.
The hosts are perfect guides: they have given us details, information and anecdotes with great accuracy.
We got taste excellent rajasthani food which had been rendered less spicy on our request. Breakfast was grand, there was a lot of fresh fruit, something very rare to be found.
What’s more, every member of the family was very kind to us and spent a lot of time talking to us and satisfying our curiosity on Indian culture.
We are going to keep in touch with the family and, in case of our family or friends visiting Jaipur we are definitely recommend Jaipur Friendly Villa accommodation.

  • Liked — Cleanness and politeness
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Rick_ITA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2008

My friend and I stayed here in March 2008. It is in a very quiet and clean area away from the centre which is about 10 mins by car. I knew that the hosts Shveta and Kul were going to be great even before arriving. They communicated very promptly by email in very fun and friendly way. We were met on time at the station and knew instantly we would like it at their home which was indeed 'posh', spotless and spacious. Meals were delicious and plentiful. We enjoyed eating, chatting and laughing with the family - an important part of the experience for us both. They were very helpful in advising us how to make the most of our time in Jaipur and arranging transport and pick-ups. From the start we were made to feel part of the family and intend keeping in touch with them.

  • Liked — friendliness
  • Disliked — a little pricey compared to other places we stayed at
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank wannagotheretoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.7 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 376 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
2.1 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#6 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,916 reviews
2.4 mi away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#5 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
2.5 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,508 reviews
8.6 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 376 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaipur Friendly Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaipur Friendly Villa

Property: Jaipur Friendly Villa
Address: 27 Veer Vihar, Queens Road | Behind Bhagirath Marriage Garden, Jaipur 302021, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 484 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jaipur Friendly Villa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaipur Friendly Villa is an upscale,very chic Park view, B&B accommodation in a posh locality of Jaipur with all modern amenities. Secure, clean environment with the comforts of a modern Indian home blended with unmatched hospitality. This is an exclusive, spacious and comfortable accommodation with two large terraces (overlooking a lush green park a beautiful garden). Rooms are air-conditioned and fully furnished. There bathrooms are lavish, modern and clean with pressure showers. One also has a jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jaipur Friendly Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing