We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“India at its best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jaipur Friendly Villa
Ranked #1 of 484 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“India at its best”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The four of us stayed with Shveta and Kul for two nights and wished we had stayed much longer so taht we could make the best of this trully special place and the most welcoming hosts. Looking back on our three-week trip, I feel Jaipur Freindly Villa offers what modern India is all about: a perfect combination of deeply-rooted tradition with a fully modern outlook, friendliness and expertise. Choose it for a short or longer stay to learn about Jaipur, old and modern, experience great food, homely atmosphere and friendliness of the hosts. Will certainly want to be back!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EwaWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    19
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
107
196
48
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ranchi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Once I have planned to visit Jaipur, but the problem was where to stay and after searching long I found Jaipur Bed and Breakfast, where I have spent my vacation of four days very well with full comforts and homely environment. Our host Mrs. Asha Sinha and Family who is always there to made us feel at home and everything was perfect. I must say to you all that it was great experience to stay with them and also wants to visit again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alok_14apr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

SUMMARY - Don't hesitate, just book!

We already had very high expectations for Jaipur Friendly because of all the trip advisor reviews. We arrived in Jaipur at approximately 11pm after a train journey from Agra. Shveta had organised a taxi to pick us up and he was waiting for us without any problems. We met Shveta and her husband, Kul, who greeted us warmly and let us into their home. We were shown to our room which was lovely. It was decorated with paintings by their daughter which was a great touch. The room was a good size and had an en suite bathroom with a very powerful shower. .

Breakfast the following morning was perfect. We had a choice of foods including a really delicious Indian omelette. Shveta and her husband helped us to plan our 3 days in Jaipir. They went above and beyond what we expected. Kul let us into his impressive movie room to watch some Bollywood films and a film about India. in the evenings. They even lent us a mobile phone while we were there to contact them if we got lost or needed anything while we out.

We did a cooking class with Shveta on one of the evenings and it was fantastic. We were really able to take part in the cooking and were shown how to create fairly simple but great tasting Indian food. This is DEFINITELY highly recommended to anyone staying at the Jaipur Friendly.

One thing that we will never forget is Shveta and Kul's hospitality. On our last day there we had a night train departing at 11pm. Despite the usual check out time of midday, they let us back in the evening so we could watch some films before our late train. We were definitely not expecting this! It was such a pleasure to stay with them and learn about India. We can't thank Shveta and Kul enough. They made our trip to Jaipur a wonderful experience and definitely a highlight.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJSykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Having read some of the reviews about Jaipur Friendly Villa on Trip Advisor we were eagerly looking forward to our visit to Jaipur and our stay with our hosts Shveta and Kul. They definitely believe in treating their guests with a lot of care, thought and attention. This is evident in the spotlessly clean rooms and bathrooms, the excellent breakfasts (both Continental and Indian) and the tasty meals prepared by Shveta on request.
Kul charmed our 3 children by offering them movies in his home theatre, introducing them to their dogs and organising a jacuzzi splash for them.
Shveta organised our local transport with known taxis and gave us innumerable helpful tips for sightseeing and shopping.
It was great to come back to their peaceful home after a long tiring day.Our Jaipur trip was made so happy and wonderful because of JFV!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minwalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

What wonderful hosts Shveta and Kul are! They feel like old friends to us. The food Shveta cooks is delicious, having breakfasts and suppers with stimulating conversation. The room was spacious, beautiful and very comfortable. We had the brown room. I had such a wonderful time in Jaipur because of Shveta and Kul. Also, the driver Jugi was friendly, very helpful and took us wherever we wanted to go...on Shveta and Kul's recommendation.

Room Tip: We loved the brown room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johanna27Maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Shveta and Kul are fabulous hosts! While she is cooking delicious meals he entertains with interesting, intelligent conversation ... if that is what you want. They both have a vast source of information and are so well informed that they could pass as tour guides. The rooms were large, comfortable and spotlessly clean and I recommend them most highly! Thank you for a warm, interesting welcome!! I also recommend the delightful young man they suggested we use to drive us around!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meryl1am
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2014

JFV for us, was the icing on the cake. We stayed here three nights during the three weeks of our adventure through India.

A well-appointed and spotless room and ensuite, a cosy bed, a lovely green garden, clean, fresh air and a calm neighbourhood that offered us quiet and undisturbed sleep.

The breakfasts (included) were lavish and mouth-watering. Continental, with a surprise Indian delight every morning. Shveta is an excellent cook and has a knack for balancing her menus to suit western guests. We had her home cooked dinner on two of the three nights, and they were the most delicious meals we ate throughout our three weeks in India.

The conversations at the dinner table were enlightening and entertaining. It was a pleasure to spend time with Shveta and Kul, and talk and learn so much about India from this widely travelled and well-informed couple.

And above all, they are well-meaning, caring, yet non-intrusive hosts. On our request, they helped plan our daily itineraries, booked our onward train journey, organised a courteous and safe driver (their lovely home is a 15-20 minute ride to the old city) and politely warned us of some of the routine tourist traps.

Here, we forgot that we were from a different country and culture. For us, being at the JFV was like visiting our lovely relatives!

Thank you Shveta and Kul. We will most certainly be back.

(Travelled as a couple)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christytrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.7 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 376 in Jaipur
656 reviews
2.1 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#6 of 376 in Jaipur
1,915 reviews
2.4 mi away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#5 of 376 in Jaipur
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
2.5 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 376 in Jaipur
1,508 reviews
8.6 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 376 in Jaipur
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaipur Friendly Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaipur Friendly Villa

Property: Jaipur Friendly Villa
Address: 27 Veer Vihar, Queens Road | Behind Bhagirath Marriage Garden, Jaipur 302021, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 484 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jaipur Friendly Villa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaipur Friendly Villa is an upscale,very chic Park view, B&B accommodation in a posh locality of Jaipur with all modern amenities. Secure, clean environment with the comforts of a modern Indian home blended with unmatched hospitality. This is an exclusive, spacious and comfortable accommodation with two large terraces (overlooking a lush green park a beautiful garden). Rooms are air-conditioned and fully furnished. There bathrooms are lavish, modern and clean with pressure showers. One also has a jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Jaipur Friendly Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing