We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best in Jaipur”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jaipur Friendly Villa
Ranked #1 of 484 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best in Jaipur”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My son and I stayed here for 6 days. Shveta and Kul are the friendliest hosts you will find. Nothing was too much trouble for them. If you want to get close to Jaipur/India stay here. It was a great Indian experience with the accomodation and food being second to none. Their beautiful home is set in a great residential area quieter than most of Jaipur yet convenient to all Jaipurs attractions. Our stay was like home from home.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    19
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
107
196
48
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Shveta and her husband Kul really do look after you and they own a beautiful home, my husband and I stayed with them this month for just one night sadly. They greeted us on arrival with refreshments and a lovely home cooked hot snack while they helped us plan our very short trip – really nice touch as it made us feel welcome despite us only staying for one night. The rooms are very tastefully decorated with a lovely woman’s touch of flowers in the bathroom and spare toiletries (which we were grateful for as we left most of our belongings in New Delhi with a friend). On our return in the evening we met a lovely son and farther who we dined with at a local restaurant which Kol recommended. Delicious food and fantastic company. Breakfast the following morning was delicious and fresh and again Shveta helped us plan our day including suggesting a fantastic restaurant for lunch. We had a great time and look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niccijc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The reviews don't do enough justice to this B&B. Shveta and Kul and lovely and warm hosts and this reflects in everything they do. They have a beautiful inviting home, large spacious rooms in a clean and green part of Jaipur. We arrived by an early morning train, and despite not having an available room - Shveta quickly offered for us to use their private quarters, to freshen up and take a shower. They offer friendly advice and you'd do good to pay attention to them. We loved Shveta's famous guava jam and her spread of hot and cold breakfast. Since we had an early morning flight the next day, Shveta was again kind enough to pack some sandwiches for us. Overall, I cannot fault a thing. I for one, will definitely go back and stay with them the next time I am in Jaipur.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dharini C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I live in Mumbai and am from the States. I can say that it is impossible to imagine a better stay anywhere in India than with Kul and Shveta at Jaipur Friendly Villas.

I travelled with three and our goal for staying at a B&B was to experience Jaipur with the people who live there. That's what we got and more. Kul and Shveta's home is beautiful and comfortable; the accommodations are excellent; the food is among the best I've had in India; and most important: the comfort, wisdom, and company provided by the hosts make everything else seem irrelevant.

Go to Jaipur. Stay and Friendly Villas. You don't even need to make an agenda for yourself upon arriving; their recommendations are perfect. Hassle free, worry free, immensely cheap considering what you're getting, and a truly wonderful experience.

We felt like we were saying good bye to family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickkilstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
2 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2013

A wonderful experience in Jaipur. Getting to know Shveta and Kul was like getting to India. Their kindness translates what we felf India had best to offer. Our trip wouldn't have been the same without staying at Jaipur Friendly Villa.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank padmachado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meribel, France
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at Jaipur Friendly Villa for 2 nights and it was really the perfect place to base ourselves in Jaipur.
We have been backpacking across Asia for just over 2 months and although the price of the room was a little more than we normally budget for, we thought it would be worth it to experience a home stay and have a more personal experience for a change.
Sveta and her husband Kul were very kind and let us have a room early in the morning (we arrived on their doorstep at about 7am straight from the airport). The house is located inside a gated community - a 150rs tuk tuk ride to the centre of town. The room was great, a comfy bed, aircon, cable tv, amazing power shower and little kitchenette, the wifi also worked perfectly.
The breakfasts were delicious, eggs, cereal, as much toast and guava jam as we could eat, fruit juice, tea and a different Indian breakfast item each day. (The masala dosa was particularly tasty!)
Both Sveta and Kul were very warm and chatty and full of useful information, they basically planned out a 2 day itinerary for us which was great as we were feeling lazy and quite happy to have someone tell us what is worth doing!
They also recommended places to eat each day. Our favourite was Jammies where we ate dinner both nights as the food was so tasty! The restaurant recommendations were a little pricier than we were used to in India but the food was delicious. We also had a Lassi from a place they recommended on MB road which was amazing! Very refreshing.
Kul showed us a short movie about indias mysticism on his home cinema screen which was very interesting! He was also incredibly helpful and booked our trains across Rajasthan for us, this was a massive help as it had been such a nightmare trying to set up a clear trip/irctc account from outside India.
I only wish we could have spent
more time there as it was so relaxing!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abigail_Ruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, BC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed here at the beginning of September. We enjoyed a most warm welcome by Shveta and her husband Kul. They arranged a driver to take us around Jaipur and show us the sights we wanted to see.
The room was fabulous, decorated nicely and very comfortable and although the bed was a little too firm for us we slept quite soundly after a busy day of touring the city. The driver they arranged for us was very knowledgeable about the city and which sights to take us to see in the limited time we had.
We enjoyed Shveta's breakfast (included) and her hospitality was wonderful. We decided to dine out for dinner and get the flavour of India on our own (dinner at JFV is additional cost). Shveta and Kul were helpful in tips on places to eat but we found that their suggestions were a little pricey.
We watched a movie about India provided by Kul (his idea of a 15 minute movie was underestimated by about an hour however lol) and experienced his theatre room (quite impressive).
We bought some beer and they made room in their fridge for it so that we could enjoy a "cold one" when we got in from our travels and before going out to dinner. Shveta made us sandwiches to take with us when we left just in case we didn't get anything to eat on the train to Agra which was very much appreciated, and presented us with a little wooden keepsake box which was a lovely gesture.
Overall, a great place to stay when in Jaipur!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hunni2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.7 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 376 in Jaipur
656 reviews
2.1 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#6 of 376 in Jaipur
1,913 reviews
2.4 mi away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#5 of 376 in Jaipur
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 376 in Jaipur
1,508 reviews
2.5 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
2.4 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#17 of 376 in Jaipur
3,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaipur Friendly Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaipur Friendly Villa

Property: Jaipur Friendly Villa
Address: 27 Veer Vihar, Queens Road | Behind Bhagirath Marriage Garden, Jaipur 302021, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 484 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jaipur Friendly Villa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaipur Friendly Villa is an upscale,very chic Park view, B&B accommodation in a posh locality of Jaipur with all modern amenities. Secure, clean environment with the comforts of a modern Indian home blended with unmatched hospitality. This is an exclusive, spacious and comfortable accommodation with two large terraces (overlooking a lush green park a beautiful garden). Rooms are air-conditioned and fully furnished. There bathrooms are lavish, modern and clean with pressure showers. One also has a jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jaipur Friendly Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing