We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Home away from home "”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jaipur Friendly Villa
Ranked #3 of 508 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2013

What more is one looking for in a trip where I just wanted to be looked after and pampered. Shveta and Kul our hosts were so friendly and so cordial that me and my friends were extremely happy to have met them. We have often trotted across the South Asian countries together but had never experienced these the reception , the rooms , the food , the terrace , the garden etc. My friends were in awe of the couple , not to forget the two pets Angel and Tuffy who would receive us with so much warmth when we got back after our days sight seeing that we did not feel as if we had come on a holiday trip. It was Home away from Home . Not only a pleasant stay but also we were entertained with some awesome Indian movies which showed us the vast Indian culture. Me and my friends had a good time . Thank you Shveta & Kul for the amazing hospitality will visit you again :)

Room Tip: We had occupied the brown room and the Ivory room and both are excellent
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Revati I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
There are newer reviews for Jaipur Friendly Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 502 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

Jaipur Friendly Villa as the name suggests has very friendly hosts Shveta and Kul. We were supposed to stay there for a night but enjoyed our stay so much that We extended it to three nights.
Shveta is a fantastic cook & the breakfast that she provides is delicious and plenty with fruits, juices, cereal, Indian as well as continental and of course her much talked about guava jam. She keeps the house and the rooms spotlessly clean with the rooms being serviced daily.There is free drinking water, tea/coffee in the room. The wi-fi is free and has good connectivity.
Shveta and Kul are very forthcoming in planning out your daily iterinary, arranging transport, helping you with the train/bus online bookings. There expert advice to visit the best sites and restaurants helped us enjoy Jaipur to the fullest.
My husband says this was our best B&B experience in India.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Susie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

It was a lovely experience staying atJFV!I would highly recommend this guest house to anyone who is looking for a great homestay experience. The house is beautiful n very well kept.I had never seen such neat n clean guest house before. The rooms n bathroom were spacious n clean.above all Shveta n kul are the best hosts that I have ever come across. They were very helpful n always eager to help.great food,amazing location........JFV ROCKS!This was my best home stay experience ever.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bindoo118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

You have to book this place in advance. And after staying for two night I know why. It's like a home away from home. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean including the bathroom. The food was amazing. There was a generous spread of continental as well as Indian. This really made my Jaipur trip worthwhile. My family and I really enjoyed the company of our hosts and would love to come back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwatiBalani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This was the best place to stay on our trip to Rajasthan. A little away from the city but an oasis after the hustle & bustle of the maddening city was what there home was for us. The rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean.Tea/coffee makers are provides in the rooms with pure drinking water and you don't need to buy water from outside. Fresh linen and towels were available. The home is situated in a secure gated community and has a beautiful park at the back. Good Restaurants are at a walking distance.
Even before we arrived at THE JAIPUR FRIENDLY VILLA we knew we had made the right choice.Shveta was quick to respond to our numerous queries and helped us plan our onward journey and also arranged a reliable driver for us.
Breakfast was fantastic, plentiful and delicious with a combination of Indian as well as continental dishes. Shveta's home made guava jam is one of the best we've ever had.My children loved the jam and the omelettes prepared by her and I never saw them eat so well on the whole trip.
Conversations with Kul at the breakfast table were very interesting.
I would recommend this place wholeheartedly so do not hesitate and just book with them.

Room Tip: All the rooms are spotlessly clean with their own balconies and done up differently so choose any.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anuradha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The most amazing home cooked meals ever... Shveta is magic !
Homelike feel, ultimate levels of hygiene .
What impressed me the most is the level of conversations that I had with both my fabulous hosts! They leave no stones unturned to make you feel like you are truly "atithi devo bhavah"
Highly recommend this stay with the mehras... That in itself is an awesome experience !
Thanks mrs n mr Mehra for making my stay with you the most memorable one !!!
Tejashri

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TejashriShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This was the best place to stay among all the places that we stayed during our India trip in Feb 2013 . Shveta and Kul are just amazing folks ... u literally feel u are at home away from home . All our bookings were done online ...Shveta was all ways top of things ... our accommodation was just amazing ...i would actually recommend this place highly for folks with kids traveling from abroad ... they took care of every detail for us to have the most comfortable stay ! They also arranged for a rental car for our sight seeing around Jaipur .

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rituantia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.6 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
0.7 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#5 of 383 in Jaipur
694 reviews
2.5 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#6 of 383 in Jaipur
845 reviews
2.1 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
2.5 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 383 in Jaipur
1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaipur Friendly Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaipur Friendly Villa

Address: 27 Jaipur Friendly Villa Queens Road Veer Vihar | Behind Bhagirath Marriage Garden, Jaipur 302012, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 508 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range: $54 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jaipur Friendly Villa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaipur Friendly Villa is an upscale,very chic Park view, B&B accommodation in a posh locality of Jaipur with all modern amenities. Secure, clean environment with the comforts of a modern Indian home blended with unmatched hospitality. This is an exclusive, spacious and comfortable accommodation with two large terraces (overlooking a lush green park a beautiful garden). Rooms are air-conditioned and fully furnished. There bathrooms are lavish, modern and clean with pressure showers. One also has a jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Jaipur Friendly Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing