We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perhaps Our Best in India”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jaipur Friendly Villa
Ranked #1 of 494 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
virginia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Perhaps Our Best in India”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We had such a great time staying with Shevta and Khul and only wish that we had more time to enjoy their company. Shevta was off to a wedding one night and so we were unable to have dinner with them, but I enjoyed speaking with Khul about life in general and business in India. This is why homestays, and in particular Jaipur Friendly Villa, are so special because you get a chance to talk about real things and discuss philosophy, life, and everything else you wish to!

The room we had and their house was spectacular, and their attention to detail when they built their house carries through everything they do to make your stay special. They mentioned to us the two restaurants that we ate in while there, one a simple and very enjoyable Rajhastan Village type meal, and the other a more elaborate restaurant called Jamie's which we thoroughly enjoyed.
My only regret is that we already had a driver booked for our time in Jaipur and I did not take advantage of their help and guidance on our stay in Jaipur. I have no doubt WHEN we return, we will enjoy their company, hospitality, and guidance on what to do in Jaipur.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelonVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    19
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
107
197
48
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basin View
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This place has everything you could hope for in a homestay. The house is lovely, showers are hot, food is good and Shveta & Kul are incredibly friendly and helpful. I have no doubt why this is number 1 in Jaipur :D

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bvmeetsworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

shveta is an excellent host and you can feel the difference between this and any other b&b. The food was phenomenal, definitely some of the best we have had. Their house is wonderful and tastefully decorated. A must visit!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blues b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed for four nights and three days. Beds are comfortable by European standard. The best part of the stay were the proprietors, Sweta and Kul. Sweta was the consummate hostess and trip planner. We told her what we wanted to see and she helped arrange the transportation and suggested itineraries, to include things she thought we would enjoy based on conversations with us. She also prepared a delicious Indian dinner on our arrival and a fantastic breakfast every morning that included a different Indian item each day. Her homemade guava jam was a big hit with all of us. Her cooking class was a joy and very informative. Kul was a great source of knowledge on India. We had enlightening conversations on everything from tuk tuks to international politics and India's role in the world. Both have a good sense of humor and speak English perfectly. My wife and I both agree that the key to our stay (and desire to return again) was where we stayed. It was our first visit to India and Sweta and Kul made us feel more than welcome.

Room Tip: All rooms are equal n quality. One is on the ground floor, opening into the living room and the oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mish_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
多摩市, 東京都
Level Contributor
81 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Spacious and neatly cared room, wonderful host who likes cooking, cozy living room, made this B&B as the most comfortable place to stay in Jaipur. 広くて綺麗なお部屋、お料理好きのホスト、ゆったりとしたリビング、大変居心地の良いB&Bです。ジャイプールで泊まるならオススメです。

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitchenspiral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in December during a trip around India, this was far and away the best place we stayed, even better than the 5 star hotel we had at the end of our trip.

Shveta and Kul make you feel welcome and a part of their beautiful home from the outset. The house is spotless, the rooms are large and comfortable. We were in the deluxe room which boasts a bathtub large enough for several people! I am very confident that every room is of a high quality.

In the mornings you get a fantastic breakfast, there is plenty of choice and it sets you up nicely for the day ahead. We also had an evening meal there, cooked by Shveta and it was top notch, it was lovely to sit down with the 2 of them over some great food, a couple of beers and engage in interesting conversation about a wide variety of subjects with this lovely, good humoured couple.

The location is good, it's away from the noise of the city and you can get a cheap taxi to wherever you want to go. We ate at a couple of good quality restaurants which are just a short walk from the house, one of which gives you a real authentic Indian experience, complete with an entertaining show featuring fire breathing and dancing.

Shveta and Kul are more than happy to give you advice on what to see and do, they can book taxis and provide reliable drivers for your trips.

Please treat this couple and their home with respect and enjoy a wonderful piece of upper-middle class Indian life.

Thanks for a wonderful stay, we hope to see you again one day

Jamie & Sophie

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The best of the best! Amazing home-stay, not even compared to a 5 starts hotel. We booked 2 night and decided to spend one more night in Jaipur just because the amazing home-stay. Shveta prepares an amazing breakfast. She and Kol, her husband are so nice and friendly. We really enjoyed ourselves chatting and sharing stories with them.
We travel a lot and never stayed in such an amazing place. Thanks Shveta and Kol.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caterina h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.7 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 380 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
2.1 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#7 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,962 reviews
2.4 mi away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#5 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
2.5 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,534 reviews
8.6 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 380 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaipur Friendly Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaipur Friendly Villa

Property: Jaipur Friendly Villa
Address: 27 Jaipur Friendly Villa Queens Road Veer Vihar | Behind Bhagirath Marriage Garden, Jaipur 302012, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 494 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jaipur Friendly Villa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaipur Friendly Villa is an upscale,very chic Park view, B&B accommodation in a posh locality of Jaipur with all modern amenities. Secure, clean environment with the comforts of a modern Indian home blended with unmatched hospitality. This is an exclusive, spacious and comfortable accommodation with two large terraces (overlooking a lush green park a beautiful garden). Rooms are air-conditioned and fully furnished. There bathrooms are lavish, modern and clean with pressure showers. One also has a jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Jaipur Friendly Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing