We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Indian Hospitality!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jaipur Friendly Villa
Ranked #1 of 494 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“True Indian Hospitality!”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Jaipur Friendly Villa exceeded my expectations. Located a bit far from the old city in Jaipur, this guest house is beautiful and warm. The rooms are nice, big, and have any amenity you could need. Kul and Shveta were generous and kind. Breakfast (included) was delicious and a nice blend of Indian and western treats. We had a super early flight on the day we were leaving and Shveta packed breakfast for us to take on the road! I highly recommend staying here, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fareha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    19
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
107
197
48
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed at Jaipur Friendly Village on the recommendation of some friends who had stayed earlier in the year and it was one of the best decisions of our entire stay in India. The friendliness and warmth from the hosts Kul and Shveta was outstanding and they really went above and beyond in everything they did. From help with booking trains, our arrival at 5am due to a much delayed train, tips and advice, beautiful food and assistance with a 5am departure even including a luchpack to send us on our way, we could not have wanted for more.
Nothing was a hassle for our hosts even with our crazy schedule and all done with two of Indias warmest smiles.
The home made guava jam is a must try!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank machonsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Located a bit far from downtown Jaipur, this guest house features four bedrooms that have all the things can be surprising hard to find in other Indian hotels: clean shower w/hot water, towels, soap & shampoo, a space heater (very important in January) etc. We were so happy to arrive here and it was the best place that we stayed at in India.

Breakfast is tasty and included. You do have to try to guava jam, homemade by Shveta. There is a nice mix of Indian and western fare.

In addition, she can help book taxis for sightseeing. There are laundry services (for a small fee) and you can add on dinner as well. We had dinner here one night and it was excellent - everything was homemade. We wished that we had taken a cooking class as well. Down the road nearby, there is also a restaurant named Jammie's (or something similar) which was also very good.

The wifi worked well and there was a laptop that guests could use. There was also a treadmill and bench that we could have used.

We highly recommend staying here for several days.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We highly recommend Friendly Villa as it is true to it’s word …friendly by name and friendly by nature. Both Kul & Shveta were extremely kind and helpful from the moment we sent an email enquiring about a room to the moment we said goodbye at their doorstep. Their warmth and welcoming nature made us feel very much at home – we felt like long distant friends popping in for a visit. Jaipur, although full of culture and much to visit can become very overwhelming and busy, and coming back each afternoon to friendly smiles and hot ginger tea was reassuring and nurturing for the soul. Bubbly, hospitable, helpful, friendly but also giving us space and freedom to decide our own itinerary …we couldn’t have wished for better hosts (which felt much like family really!).
Even with a broken leg, Shveta fussed over us making packed lunches for our journey and organising a private yoga teacher (highly recommended). Plus Kul assisted us with our travel and internet dilemas…and both with a smile – there was never a task too big or small.

To add, their villa is beautifully clean and the bedrooms immaculate plus Shveta’s cooking is divine, certainly food to die for as our taste buds came alive with the delicious flavours. Both Kul and Shveta were excellent hosts and gave us much advice as to where to go and what to see. They helped at every turn with all our enquiries.
A big thank you to them both! And to anyone reading this, do take this opportunity to stay at Friendly Villa as it will be a memorable and enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
92 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Jaipur is a noisy polluted crowded city, so being a bit out of the centre will help escape most of that! The hosts are wonderfully nice people with great ideas for ongoing travel and we ate breakfasts and dinners here too which were delicious. The room we seated in was huge, I wouldn't bother with the jacuzzi addition as it feels wrong to fill up with water as conserving water is particularly important in this part of the world.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank highabove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This place is in no way over hyped on here. It lived up to all the reviews and more, for sure it was the highlight of our trip in terms of accommodation. Rooms are extremely clean and comfortable and the bathrooms are very nice. Cant say enough about the family who runs this place as they helped us with ideas on places to see around the city and also with making reservations for cabs to take us to these sights. The food that you get for your breakfast here is high quality and you must try the guava jam on toast it is delicious and speaking of food there is a restaurant called Jammies Kitchen that is about 100m away so if you are looking for a good dinner when you are staying here at Jaipur Friendly Villa that is a great option. Long review short you must stay here if you are visiting Jaipur.

Room Tip: The Superior Room is well worth the extra 500 rupees. But Standard Rooms are nice too if the other a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HungryTraveler84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

On the basis of other travellers' comments, our family and an Indian friend took three rooms for two nights in Mid December 2012. Each of the rooms was en-suite, large, well furnished, air conditioned (untried by us), immaculately presented, very comfortable and provided with bottled water, filtered water in a jug, and tea and coffee making facilities. Incidentally, we felt that the photos of the rooms which we saw on line, really did not do justice to the three rooms we had.

Being first time travellers in India, we had emailed Shveta back and forth over a number of weeks regarding train travel from Delhi, a car and driver to meet us and ferry us around for a couple of days, where we should eat, a room for our friend etc etc. Through it all, Shveta was exceptionally helpful, unfailingly patient, and her advice proved to be spot on.

To top it off Shveta and Kul are natural hosts, whilst Shveta's cooking was excellent!

I really would not go past Jaipur Friendly Villa if travelling in the area and I am very confident that following a visit you too will agree with me and previous reviewers, that this is truly an exceptional homestay, Shveta and Kul should be justly proud of what they are achieving.

Room Tip: Any of the three on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alistair W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.7 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 380 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
2.1 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#7 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,961 reviews
2.4 mi away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#5 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
2.5 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,534 reviews
8.6 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 380 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaipur Friendly Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaipur Friendly Villa

Property: Jaipur Friendly Villa
Address: 27 Jaipur Friendly Villa Queens Road Veer Vihar | Behind Bhagirath Marriage Garden, Jaipur 302012, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 494 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jaipur Friendly Villa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaipur Friendly Villa is an upscale,very chic Park view, B&B accommodation in a posh locality of Jaipur with all modern amenities. Secure, clean environment with the comforts of a modern Indian home blended with unmatched hospitality. This is an exclusive, spacious and comfortable accommodation with two large terraces (overlooking a lush green park a beautiful garden). Rooms are air-conditioned and fully furnished. There bathrooms are lavish, modern and clean with pressure showers. One also has a jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Jaipur Friendly Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing