We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jaipur Friendly Villa
Ranked #3 of 530 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2011

We went to Jaipur for sight seeing & shopping, and we came back with great friends. Shveta & Kul's hospitality is amazing! Trust me - you wont forget this experience all your life. From the time we made our booking Shveta kept in touch with us on emails, suggested what we can do once we are there. A car was arranged for site seeing, airport pick-up/drop etc., The rooms are very well maintained - clean, with A./C, hot water, spacious rooms, huge bath etc.,, the staff are very curteous and the hosts are the best!! Shveta suggested really good places for shopping and eating- Not tourist locations, but places where locals shop & eat - we loved and appreciate all the recommendations. Shveta is a great cook - how can I forget the guava jam at breakfast? or learning how to make gatta curry from Shveta? Kul got jalebi for my husband & took him shopping for lychees! - what sets this place apart is that Shveta and Kul genuinely love what they do and they love providing a great experience of "India" to everyone. I have studied hospitality/ hotel managemnet and no place impressed me as much as Jaipur friendly villa. You guys rock, we now feel we have a family in Jaipur & hope our paths cross again! The highlight of our trip is you guys. YOU ARE THE BEST!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sireeshac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (516)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

413 - 419 of 516 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2011

Are you looking for The Real India? Go to Jaipur! Are you looking for the best place to stay in Jaipur? Go to Jaipur Friendly Villa! If I could live with this family forever, I think I would! From the minute Kul picked us up at the train station to the last moment we said goodbye, we loved every minute we spent with Shveta and Kul. Jaipur was our favorite city and Jaipur Friendly Villa must surely be in the top 1% of Bed and Breakfasts in all of India! Absolutely no request was too big or too small for this couple. When we mentioned how much we enjoyed the tea at breakfast (two different types), upon arrival back at the house, two fresh boxes of each tea were on the table, ready for us to pack into our suitcases. The breakfast was luscious with homemade jams, toast, fresh fruit, teas, cereals and Indian dishes. Upon arrival, I told Shveta I wanted to try Jalebis, a special Indian sweet. She purchased some at the sweet shop just so I could try it at breakfast the next day. It was sensational! Kul kindly gave us a cell phone we could use during the day in case our driver had any questions about our destination list. This came in very handy when our camera battery stopped halfway through our sightseeing day. We frantically called Kul and asked where we could buy an Indian charger plus a new camera battery. However, we now needed to find an ATM to purchase the items with cash. Kul told our driver exactly where to take us to do both things.

Our day of sightseeing was wondrous. There is so much to see in Jaipur. It was exciting to see an elephant walking down the street. However, my favorite moment of the entire trip was when, at a stoplight, an elephant, in the lane next us, bent his head and looked sideways into our taxi to see the two of us! So exciting! Shveta recommended seeing the Sound and Light Show at the Amber Fort during the evening hours. This was very enjoyable and we were glad we went.

The second day of our visit, Kul drove us in his car to a special shop which serves Lassis, a creamy yogurt drink. Kul purchased a Lassi for each of us to try. My husband fell in love with Lassis and ordered them for the rest of the trip. However, none were as good as the first one in Jaipur! Shveta cooked an Indian dinner for us one night and we were treated to sumptuous food we had not sampled elsewhere in India. The food was delicious and we enjoyed a relaxed dinner, learning about the different foods of India and sharing our experiences of the day.

The home of Shveta and Kul is magnificent. It is decorated beautifully with lovely paintings. The bedrooms are huge and an equally large bathroom is attached. The lounge area downstairs is quite relaxing and we enjoyed tea and snacks there. Shveta gave me a tour of her backyard garden and we compared trees and bushes we each could grow.

On the last morning, we needed to be at the train station at 5:30 a.m. for the 6:00 a.m. train. Kul had called a taxi the night before and asked them to pick us up promptly at 5:00. By 5:20 when the taxi had not arrived, Kul grabbed his car keys and raced us to the train station in his own car. He secured a porter for us, paid the gentleman and then asked him to remain with us until our train arrived. The man helped us find our seats and lifted our heavy suitcases up over our heads onto the racks. This was a tremendous help to us as we didn't have to worry about finding the correct train to Agra.

We hated to say goodbye to Kul and Shveta. We hope to send our college age son to come and stay with them next year. We would return to Jaipur next week if we could and we'd be thrilled to be walking in the front door of Jaipur Friendly Villa!

Thanks so much, Kul and Shveta! Air India finally found my suitcase!

Room Tip: Any!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cocoanutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipurfriendlyvilla, Owner at Jaipur Friendly Villa, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2011

Thank you a million times for such a generous and outstanding review.
We at Jaipur Friendly Villa always strive to showcase and provide the real Indian culture of warmth and hospitality, and are delighted when discerning guests like you truly appreciate our humble and modest efforts.
It would be a real pleasure to have you stay with us again and would more than welcome your son next year.
And btw, you can't imagine how happy we are that your lost suitcase has been found and delivered by the airlines, with all the souvenirs and gifts you had packed in it, for friends and family.
Thank you soo very much once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

From the initial booking of this homestay we were greated with fantastic service. I was contacted immediately by Shveta thanking me for my booking, asking what time we would be arriving and offering a pickup (at a very reasonable additional charge). On arrival at Jaipur airport we were happy to be greated by Rul, Shveta's husband who, as we had not provided specific train details did not want to risk sending a taxi and came himself instead.

This homestay is a little distance out of the centre of Jaipur (approx. Rs 100 in a tuk tuk) which was definitely a plus for us as it gave us a peaceful haven to return to after a busy hot day sightseeing. The house is impecably clean and Shveta and Rul can not do enough to ensure you have an enjoyable stay. They provided sightseeing advice, researched and aided the booking of our next accommodation, drove us into town, introduced us to Lassis (try them!) and even packed us sandwiches for breakfast as we had to get a very early train out of Jaipur. Shveta has many small additions to make your stay more comfortable which were over and above our expectations. If you want a home from home during your stay in Jaipur, I would highly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pipslack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipurfriendlyvilla, Owner at Jaipur Friendly Villa, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2011

We at Jaipur Friendly Villa always strive to showcase and provide the real Indian culture of warmth and hospitality, and are delighted when discerning guests like you truly appreciate our humble and modest efforts.
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us, and we wish you both a safe and pleasant 7 months of travel through Asia/Far East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

chanced upon it while searching for a place to stay during my trip to jaipur. and i must say it was a find!

a lovely home, maybe not in the middle of the touristy part of the city, but jaipur is small so everything is just an auto away and quite accessible! the hosts are extremely warm and inviting. shveta is an amazing cook and you must go there to just indulge. she makes her own jams!

i finished off an entire set of brownies and was most embarrassed thinking the others wouldn't get any, but she had a whole bunch waiting for them! and this was during breakfast. a huge and lovely meal. the hosts are warm but not intrusive.

the rooms are spacious and comfortable. spartan and not over the top in decor, they have all that you require. a very clean bathroom. it doesn't make you feel like its someone else's house at all...

so expect a homely stay with hosts who are always accessible combined with the neat, spaciousness of a professionally run hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b-inabag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipurfriendlyvilla, Owner at Jaipur Friendly Villa, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2011

Thank you for your review.
It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to host you in Jaipur again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

This homestay was unforgettable. We stayed here only one night and I can say it hasn't felt more like home. They took care of us and always made sure we had everything to go out for the day. If you are looking at staying at a pricier place for India and are not on a budget then I would recommend this 100%. But if you are on a tight budget there are plenty of places that are just a fraction of the cost. It is difficult to find this place too, our original taxi broke down so we had to take a tuc tuc back and we were lost for about 1 hour in the hot sun.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipurfriendlyvilla, Owner at Jaipur Friendly Villa, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2011

Thank you very much for your review and comments.
It is our endeavour to showcase and provide to all our guests the best standards of comfort, security, cleanliness, hygiene and quality of food. All this comes at a price to us as well as our guests. There are definitely cheaper places in Jaipur, but we would like to maintain our credo with no compromise on the above and like you, the discerning travellers do appreciate them.
Thank you very much for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

I was travelling in India for over two weeks, staying in different places every second day and I must admit I will always remember the two days I spent at Friendly Villa. The place is run by a very friendly and hospitable Shveta who makes you feel at home even though you are thousands miles away from it. When I booked a room, it said 'sumptuous breakfast included' and it really was suuuuuumptous! The room itself was really nice and clean with all modern amenities. The hosts were very helpful and I wish I had stayed there one more night. I can deinately recommend the place and I hope to come back there one day!

Stayed: May 2011
2  Thank Pete1602464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipurfriendlyvilla, Owner at Jaipur Friendly Villa, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2011

Thank you for staying with us. It was very nice to have you and your brother as our guests. We do hope to have you stay with us again. Thank you very much for your comments and review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

We booked to stay at the Jaipur friendly villa on our tour of Rajasthan and it certainly lives up to its name! From our welcome to departure, the staff and owners are nothing short of fantastic and make their guests feel at home in this fantastic villa.
The rooms are immaculately clean with great decor and are extremely comfortable to sleep in.
Shveta and Kul are great and extremely knowledgable on the local area for both tourism and business combined.
We'll be staying here again on our next trip to Rajasthan!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foramandmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipurfriendlyvilla, Owner at Jaipur Friendly Villa, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2011

It was wonderful having you and your family stay with us. We hope to see you again soon and and wish you success in your business. Thank you very much for your comments and review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.7 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#26 of 393 in Jaipur
2,291 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#4 of 393 in Jaipur
720 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#8 of 393 in Jaipur
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 393 in Jaipur
1,629 reviews
2.1 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
2.7 mi away
All Seasons Homestay Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaipur Friendly Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaipur Friendly Villa

Address: 27 Jaipur Friendly Villa Queens Road Veer Vihar | Behind Bhagirath Marriage Garden, Jaipur 302012, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 530 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range: $55 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jaipur Friendly Villa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaipur Friendly Villa is an upscale,very chic Park view, B&B accommodation in a posh locality of Jaipur with all modern amenities. Secure, clean environment with the comforts of a modern Indian home blended with unmatched hospitality. This is an exclusive, spacious and comfortable accommodation with two large terraces (overlooking a lush green park a beautiful garden). Rooms are air-conditioned and fully furnished. There bathrooms are lavish, modern and clean with pressure showers. One also has a jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Jaipur Friendly Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing