We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Bombay Vintage

Bombay Vintage
Reserve a Table
Ranked #64 of 14,946 Restaurants in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Fort/Kala Ghoda
Description: Designed to reflect a vibrant and bustling young Bombay city, this Indian café & bar, located opposite the famous Regal Cinema appeals to a wide set of patrons. It’s a place that is accessible and comforting to everyone, where one can sit back and relax over scrumptious Indian fare including lunch thalis made using locally sourced seasonal produce, tangy street favourites, and dishes that represent the city’s diversity. Complete the experience with some beer, or fine cocktails and Indian desserts.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wide variety of interesting dishes- try the seeded beetroot starter and mutton byriani. Reasonably priced.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank AndyS832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Am a loyal customer of Cafe Royal and finally decided to try out its sister outlet Bombay Vintage. Done up well with a nostalgic favour , well lit and seating is not cramped.

However did not find anything great in the menu. The portions are quite small , compared to the price they charge. The smoked mutton samosas are a complete let down.

The chicken soup was good , however the bowls we were served , were chipped . We drew the stewards attention to the same too. Not expected from a premium joint.

All in all did not meet our expectations.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Percy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

English pub with a twist. Vintage-style posters, clean and good food. Try the Gateway Brewery beers for a change. Servings are big and prices competitive with other places nearby. There is a 4-8pm “happy hour”

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank grumcatf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

We just walked in by chance and what a great find! Kushal's friendly and attentive service helped us select delicious dishes. Relaxed atmosphere and nice music too...

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank sabal2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020 via mobile

We are from Australia in port on a cruise ship. Our tour guide recommended this restaurant when we asked for a nearby Indian restaurant around the Colaba Markets. We came for lunch and it was so delicious we came back for an early dinner (split our meal). We had the chefs special lamb samosas and lamb cutlets best ever.
Then we had butter chicken, basmati rice, breads & accompaniments. Very tasty without too much chilli (medium).
The staff are excellent, location perfect, clean and has a combined local tourist feel. 2 for 1 drinks at happy hour.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank 4852q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay Vintage also viewed

 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

Been to Bombay Vintage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing