We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ok” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizza Hut

Pizza Hut
Ranked #6,714 of 14,438 Restaurants in Mumbai (Bombay)
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast Food
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

found it pretty ok . They do have good meal combos at great prices. But somehow feel their hygiene standards have dropped quite a bit. Visited the andheri pizza hut last month n found a cockroach on the table.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank palisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    25
    16
    6
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
85 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pizza Hut Thakur Village Kandivali”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

We were at this place for the Diwali Lunch, though the place was crowded the service team ensured that we were served well and with a smile on their faces. It has a good mix of not just Pizza's and has Pasta's, Soup and Starters and thats why we visit it for the bigger occasions and go to the other Pizza joints when we need value for Money.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Chetan_1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Pizza is Great but Service Disappointing..!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

I've had some good experiences in the past at Pizza Hut but not this time.
I went to the one in Inorbit Malad and was disappointed at the way we were treated.
Nobody was paying attention to us even after we were seated for 10 mnts!!
I'll be thinking twice befor visiting this outlet again.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank SVonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“I am not going back here ever....”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Me and my nephew visited Pizza hut in R Mall Mulund and staff behaved terribly with us..All we could make out was simple dressing and HIndi talking.. may be they like COOL ONLY crowd..they took orders like bored people..DUTIFULLY explained NO DISCOUNTS...got all orders late..almost cold and no one was interested to give is menu card for re-order. However gave the Bill prompty when we got irrtated waiting for MENU CARD to arrive

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Shona_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Average Quality in India”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

I have tasted pizza at most of the places all over the world. I have tasted pizza at Pizza Hut all over the world too. But quality in India especially in Mumbai the quality just average but some times it is just above average. The Pizza Hut at Singapore, Hongkong, Bangkok it is execellent. I Mumbai especially I like pizza of Titoria at Taj President which is fantastic as it serves true Italian taste. In mumbai the Pizza Hut is the taste is like desi style which kills the real flavour of the Pizza. In fact at CCI Club they serve freshly owen pizza which is really great.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Saurabh_ag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Hut also viewed

Thane, Maharashtra
Navi Mumbai, Mumbai (Bombay)
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Pizza Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing