We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food.”
Review of Emperor's Court

Emperor's Court
Ranked #256 of 14,536 Restaurants in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $77
Cuisines: Chinese, Seafood, Singaporean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Overlooking the magnificient skyline of Hiranandani, Emperor's Court offers authentic Cantonese and Sichuan cuisine served by warm, engaging and professional ambassadors.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food.”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

The food is really nice. They need to improve on their dim-sums, The service is a bit slow but warm & when I visited them for dinner quite a few dishes were not available from the menu. Over all a pleats time, try to reserve before you go.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kunalonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    34
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great drink stop”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I visited this restaurant on one occasion after a long day of sight seeing, had a virgin mojito which quenched my thrust. The staff were very attentive and helpful and making me decide on the best drink.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRich68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“emperors court - a picky anglo tells all”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

By nature, I'm a picky eater. I grow a lot of my own food, herbs and spices; I cook with flair and imagination. If I don't get good service I can complain with such ferocity and eloquence that the place I'm in might just as well call it a night.....and I really like Chinese cuisine. So; what was my impression of the Emperor's Court in the renaissance hotel (Mumbai)?
I aimed for a seafood theme, beginning with the crab soup with clear chunks of white meat with real texture and a subtle, peppery stock. The addition of plump and contrasting prawns was, in my opinion, overkill; the complex fishy stock and oodles of crab had already sold me.
Sadly the diamond puddings were not available but the chicken dim sum alternative was meaty and complimented by an intriguing chilli and rice wine vinegar which multiplied the flavour.
The final firey tofu with burnt onion and seafood rice was Initially disappointing; since I had discussed with the maitre 'd that I much preferred fried tofu, rather than braised silken (which has no real texture). A quiet discussion and 6 minutes later my preferred version arrived. I could have
finished the dish if I had not been stuffed to the gills by this point. overall 7/10.
On the other hand, Krishna (my waiter for the night) was the very soul of quality service; calm, solicitous and polite to a fault, fully deserving of the tip he received! Mark for sergice ? 9/10.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adriantalend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best Chinese in town”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the few authentic and delicious Chinese cuisine in mumbai! Look on further. The best service great food, perfect ambience. And Chris services is great

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KazInVan604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“Best Chinese Restaurant in Powai .”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

It was my husband birthday n I wanted to give him surprise, while giving the reservation I spoke to a staff called Christoper n I told him its my husband birthday today what u can arrange for me as christoper said that he can arrange a cake n some rose petals to spreaded over the table n I was fine with me and in the evening when we entered to the restaurant my husband was surprised looking to the table we got a very nice couch table as the table called an (Emperor's table) and it was full of Rose petals as I wanted my husband was very happy n also the food there by chef Gopi n chef Rahul I can say that they r the excellent chefs there n also service n arrangement provided by Christopher was excellent thank u for creating such kind of memories at Renaissance.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank djsoundclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emperor's Court also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Emperor's Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing