We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Emperor's Court

Emperor's Court
Ranked #387 of 14,477 Restaurants in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $77
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Overlooking the magnificient skyline of Hiranandani, Emperor's Court offers authentic Cantonese and Sichuan cuisine served by warm, engaging and professional ambassadors.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

i call it yum chinese because what i get back in china is not what i like, right on taste and all my friend love it during my stay i visited twice and they service guys are friendly , they dont miss chance to recimmmend , i recommend to all

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank raj a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemant T, Manager at Emperor's Court, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Emperors Court, Mumbai!

We thank you for your review on Trip Advisor with regards to your recent dining experience at the Restaurant. We are delighted to learn that the overall food quality and service delivery exceeded your expectations.

We thank you once again and hope to see you back soon at the Emperors Court

Regards

Hemant tenneti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    34
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai Region, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best chinese in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is one of the few authentic and delicious Chinese cuisine in Mumbai! Look no further. The best service, great food, perfect ambience - lavish but cozy. Perfect.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeanineJAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemant T, Manager at Emperor's Court, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Emperors Court, Mumbai!

We thank you for your review on Trip Advisor with regards to your recent dining experience at the Restaurant. We are delighted to learn that the overall food quality and service delivery exceeded your expectations.

We thank you once again and hope to see you back soon at the Emperors Court

Regards

Hemant tenneti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
“A bit fast please”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Good chinese food but served very slowly. If your priority is meeting or chatting to someone with occasional food, then this restaurant might be the place.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarvesh0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemant T, Manager at Emperor's Court, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Emperors Court!

We are delighted to receive your feedback with regards to your recent culinary experience at the Emperors Court!

It is indeed very heartening to learn that the food quality exceeded your expectations. We have taken due note of your feedback with regards to the slow speed of service. Please accepy my apologies on behalf of my team for the same. I will personally ensure that all the processes are immediately reviewed and assure you that the issue will be fixed.

We thank you once again for your feedback and looking forward to having you back soon at the Emperors Court.

Regards,

Hemant Tenneti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Par excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We are regulars at the Renaissance Hotel, and would have visited Emperor's court over 30 times!! Christopher, Sarrell and entire team (erstwhile team as well) do a great job in making every visit a unique experience. We have rarely ordered from the menu and the team has done a great job to provide rich dining experience for every single visit. Whether with family or entertaining guests, their service and hospitality levels are exemplary and par excellence.

Undoubtedly you can trust this restaurant for great Chinese food experience, celebrating special occasions or just having a nice and quiet dinner. This is truly the signature Renaissance experience !

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Globetraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemant T, Manager at Emperor's Court, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Emperors Court!

We are delighted to receive your feedback with regards to your recent culinary experience at the Emperors Court!

It is indeed very heartening to learn that the food quality and the service delivery exceeded your expectations. We also thank you for your generous appreciation towards our team members. I will ensure the team members are duly recognized.

We thank you once again for your feedback and looking forward to having you back soon at the Emperors Court.

Regards,

Hemant Tenneti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Had an awesome time. Excellent service, friendly atmosphere and friendly staff. Enjoyed the day.. would wish to visit here again n again.. special thnx to the whole team for giving us such a good service aspecially Krishna. Will visit again soon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nishaa90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemant T, Manager at Emperor's Court, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Emperors Court!

We are delighted to receive your feedback with regards to your recent culinary experience at the Emperors Court!

It is indeed very heartening to learn that the food quality and the service delivery exceeded your expectations. We also thank you for your generous appreciation towards our team members. I will ensure the team members are duly recognized.

We thank you once again for your feedback and looking forward to having you back soon at the Emperors Court.

Regards,

Hemant Tenneti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emperor's Court also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Emperor's Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing