We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we went twice!”
Review of Thai Pavilion

Thai Pavilion
Ranked #62 of 14,619 Restaurants in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“So good we went twice!”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This place is A+ in every department. The food was amazing, amongst the best I have had worldwide in terms of Thai. Had all the write flavours with unbelievable service. Our waiter, Tulha, was magic giving us very personal service. Plenty of orders off the menu based on his recommendations and they were all perfect. Surprised us with small complimentary dishes and a refreshing fruity mocktail for all. Both veg and non-veg options are very good. He even surprised us with a "Bon Voyage" Chocolate cake on our last day when we went back to eat the second time! 5/5!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nikk88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    104
    24
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wow!!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I love this place.. Its my favorite Thai place in Bombay the closest to the fancy ones i have eaten in Bangkok but you cant compare the two. Thai Pavilion also has a great selection of whines if you like to enjoy that with your meal

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank wiredin247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Thai in Mumbai”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Thai Pavilion is a fantastic Thai restaurant. The venue is done up aesthetically and the service is impeccable.
The curries are authentic and the portions are just right! Great menu too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ppkapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Disappointed with the taste of food”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We went here for dinner last evening.

The place is small, but we did manage a table without a reservation. The ambience is very good and you can watch the chef prepare your dish.

We ordered salad, soup, noodles, gravy and desert - a complete meal.

The raw mango salad was different and well prepared. However, the soup and noodles were extremely salty - we could not finish our portion. We did inform the waiter, who offered to get a fresh portion, but we were pretty disappointed and hence, did not take the offer.

Having eaten at the Taj numerous times, we were very disappointed that 2 out of 4 savoury dishes were not edible.

The desert was good.

Service - very average; have experienced much better service levels at the other Taj properties.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rapunzzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Superior fine dining. Superlative Thai royal cuisine”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Everything from the appetiser to the soup and main course was outstanding . The crisp white wine was just right. Lastly do try the waterchestnut in coconut milk served in a coconut. The Thai cuisine was of the Thai Royal genre. So it is different. Must visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kiran232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Pavilion also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Thai Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing