We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this shop!”

The Bombay Store - Mumbai
Ranked #13 of 181 Shopping in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We would like our customers to "DISCOVER A NEW INDIA" through our innovative range of products reflective of a blend of contemporary and traditional Indian culture
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I found lots of really interesting good quality items in this store. Vanilla pods for 200r, lots of lovely textiles and some funky Bombay memorabilia - card cases, clocks, enamel copper bowls. Excellent!

Thank fuj r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBombayStore, Public Relations Manager at The Bombay Store - Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Hi,

Quality is one thing we never compromise at and you can always be rest assured that all the items you purchase will certainly be of good quality. Happy to have loving customers like you. Looking forward to your visit to the store again. Thank you for taking time out to write us a review. Enjoy Shopping at The Bombay Store!

Regards,
The Bombay Store Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 147 of 227 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2013

Each time I go to Mumbai I love visiting this store mostly because it has a beautiful and exclusive collection of Ganesha idols which i love to buy for gifting.Each item is handcrafted with utmost care, the tiny details are amazing.
The staff is really courteous and helps me in picking things according to my taste.
A trip to Mumbai is not complete without visiting The Bombay Store.

1  Thank NatureDiary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBombayStore, Public Relations Manager at The Bombay Store - Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Hi,

We would like to thank you for taking time out to write us a review. The Ganesha idols from our collection sure are carved very artistically. Happy that they make a good gifting option for you. We would love to have you over at the store again on your next visit to Mumbai and be your favourite store always. Happy Shopping!

Regards,
The Bombay Store Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Bombay Store is the place to be if you are looking for creative gifting and shopping products with an Indian touch. They have some authentic indian artefacts, frames, silk scrafs, handbags, mens accessories..the list goes on..do visit the place and feel the WOW factor...

1  Thank Rishi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBombayStore, Public Relations Manager at The Bombay Store - Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for taking time out to write us a review. As you rightly said, we do have a wide range of gifting and shopping options. And it feels great to have a happy customer who loves our products. Looking forward to your visit to the store again. Happy Shopping!

Regards,
The Bombay Store Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The Bombay store continues to carve a niche for itself in this jungle of brands. It is definitely a brand which has shown consistency when it comes to presenting the Indain arts & crafts. Shopping with Bombay store is a delight in itself & we always look forward to the new merchandise that keeps coming in.
Thank you for exploring the Indian arts & crafts, you make India feel proud!!!!!
Great going guys :)

1  Thank fassion18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBombayStore, Public Relations Manager at The Bombay Store - Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Hi,

We would like to thank you for the kind words of appreciation and for taking time out to write us a review. This feeling of being loved and recognized for the effort and hard work is priceless. And customers like you make it happen. Be assured, we will keep providing you with something new time and again. Looking forward to your visit to the store again. Happy Shopping!

Regards,
The Bombay Store Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

This is the place which I can't leave without buying... they have amazing range of products.

Its is very Hindustani :)
India ka dil dekho

1  Thank RahulSingh_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBombayStore, Public Relations Manager at The Bombay Store - Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Hi,

Hindustani, we certainly are! Our collection and product range does depict a sense of Indianness you are talking about. Thank you for taking time out to write us a review. We would love to have you over at the store again. Happy Shopping!

Regards,
The Bombay Store Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bombay Store - Mumbai also viewed

 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

Been to The Bombay Store - Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing