We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indiannnn”
Review of Spices - CLOSED

Spices
Price range: $47 - $54
Cuisines: Japanese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: This tempting dining destination serves a combination Thai and Japanese menu, which includes a wide variety of authentic sushi and an interactive teppanyaki grill.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Indiannnn”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

If you are in India and dont have the authentic indian food, then your trip is considered to be incomplete. So here I am, having the typical indian food filled with spices and herbs. The presentation and taste was absolutely fantastic!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank vikas_goenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    29
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mauritius
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Stunning Enterance”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We had a business dinner here for 10 people. The entrance to the restaurant is (as in the picture by the name) very impressive and really sets the tone. On arrival we were sat down very quickly and soon got stuck into the various buffet counters. At the various counters you have a wide range of choice from various cuisines and all cooked fresh as you wait. I found the food pretty good and about as good as you will find from a large buffet style restaurant. The dishes are close to what they should be and cooked very quickly for you and brought to the table. The service was a little slow but we were well looked after. All in all very good experience and all 10 people found what they were looking for.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SforSani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,332 reviews
762 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 651 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

A group of us ate here last night

Lovely setting, great service and generally good food

We had a mix of starters - all tasty

My main of Lobster Pad Koreoa was meant to be spicy - it wasn't particularly, perhaps they were worrying about an English palette?

Good nonetheless

Helpful?
Thank MJH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great ambience - good for entertaining”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We visited spices while we were staying in the Marriott. They have a wide selection of non veg and veg food (Thai and Japanese). Since we were all vegetarian we decided to have their veg set menu which filled us up completely. We found that some of the Thai dishes had an Indian twist to it such as the fried vegetables and the fried beancurd. The ambiance and decor in restaurant was good and would recommend this as a place to entertain, you definitely pay more for the location and ambiance. The service was really good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirpal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnpruett
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Asian Food - high price”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Dined at Spices several times, food is always good but as with the other restaurants within the JW in Mumbai the prices are fairly steep. Outside the hotel the food is just as good and at about half the price.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rnpruett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spices also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Navi Mumbai, Mumbai (Bombay)
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing