We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Braunch Central !!”
Review of Indigo

Indigo
Ranked #37 of 14,577 Restaurants in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $43
Cuisines: European, Italian, Contemporary, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Braunch Central !!”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Having moved from US we are both big on brunches and always find it hard to go to resturants here that offer brunch but without any or no Breakfast menu... Indigo is our Fav place for a nice Brunch.. mimosa, Egg's benedict, Grilled turkey sandwich and my husbands fav.. Bloody Mary.. with great service , good food and good company this is an apt place to hang out for Sunday Brunches ... JUST LOVE IT!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank saumya73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    238
    70
    23
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Generally good food and service, and a great atmosphere (if you sit in the open air patio upstairs).”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Indigo is a fun place to go to, especially if you get a table in the patio upstairs. The food is generally good and the service generally reliable. I have to admit that I have been disappointed at times but overall I would recommend it. I think, however, that it is a bit pricey for what you get.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st Louis
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The service was painfully slow, but the food was very tasty.
The interior decor is trendy and fun.
The risotto was very good.
Everyone at the table liked it, but the server was slow and forgot a few items and was a bit surly when we told him.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank stlanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wytheville, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“International style”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Not typical India, more international. The food was a little pricey for India, I thought, but it was good and different. We had pizza with the thinnest crust I have ever had. The facility is very nice.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank judyputudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very good food and ambience”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I went to the Ghatkopar edition of the restaurant run by Rahul Akerkar and must say that I was impressed with the service, food and surely the icecream desserts. We ordered some good wine and rum along with starters. The Chicken was cooked right and had a good vaiety of accompaniments. The overall ambience was good and the staff is courteous. The price is a bit expensive, but is worth it.

I liked the exclusive booth seating on different levels. Gives a twist to the normal seating arrangements.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anandiyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indigo also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Indigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing