We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ultimate place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of 5 Spice

5 Spice
Ranked #199 of 14,477 Restaurants in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Indian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“ultimate place”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

this place is a must place to try and eat food, their food is very tasty, the prices are just right and the portions are too huge so please be careful while ordering or else you might end up ordering too much and have to either pack it up or waste it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Manish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    133
    39
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“ULTIMATE SPICE”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My family is fond of chinese food and we are always exploring for the best chinese food. We searched on internet and got good reviews on this particular restaurant which is at Oshiwara opp Mega Mall. They have ultimate chinese food which really up till now we feel is the best in this area with good Atmosphere, Food, Value for money and excellent service. You can have veg or non-veg both are the ultimate.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dnaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Oriental Fiesta!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Having heard a lot of the place i sneaked in for a Saturday Dinner date. The atmosphere is really warming. Would prefer a little spaced out arrangement. Was very close to other tables. Food is very good. Ordered for dim sums & crispy thread chicken with mint sauce. The mint sauce was fab. we ordered for three servings of it. Don't order single main course or rice dish. Go for Pot Rice. A very good & unique concept. Rice & tender juicy pieces of meat cooked & mixed together along with gravy in the earthenware pot. They have some nice range of desserts. All worth trying but mine fav has become death by chocolate. Can go several times. Nice food & service is also quick & great.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank avidtraveller87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

me and my friend went to 5 spice for lunch and absolutely loved it. the service was crisp and the quantities were extraordinarily large.it was a total value for money and even the food was of very good quality.I would highly recommend this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kuvammehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
105 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Value for money - expressed in quantity”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

The food here is regular Chinese that most Indians would expect. It's not exactly authentic but it's tasty. The place is huge but still has long queues .. Because the food is priced right and the portions are super-large.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Devdarshini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 5 Spice also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to 5 Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing