We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We thought it was pricey...until we saw the portion size!”
Review of 5 Spice

5 Spice
Ranked #189 of 14,515 Restaurants in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Indian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“We thought it was pricey...until we saw the portion size!”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We didn't know it was a "family style" restaurant, and we ordered 2 dishes. When my Hakka noodles arrived it was HUGE! Very, very good as well. Next time we will cut our bill in half and just order "one" dish. Haha. Excellent service and food. Fort location is awesome. Very recommended.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IDreamedOfThis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    134
    39
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Chinese dishes”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

This place has a sober ambience with reasonably priced menu. Best thing is that the quantities served are exceptionally large, so better be careful in placing the order. Very goo dishes indeed.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Padmakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best Chinses food”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

No words to describe the food over here superb tasty....do try once you will love the food and will keep visiting the place...has 4 resturants across mumbai and all serve best chinese food .....do visit value for money..nice ambience

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank GypsyShoeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

a very frequent joint we visit for chinese food as the food and desserts are lovely. We enjoy fe wantons and peaking rice. Rocky road and death by chocolate are a must try.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank palisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The Deserts are AWESOME”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Awesome quantity lovely taste and the Deserts are simply great.. the burnt chilly garlic rice and the shrimp (something) was yummy and then to end it with the "Mission Impossible" hhmmmm

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karunnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 5 Spice also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to 5 Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing