We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Chola Bhaturas - over decades”
Review of Cream Centre

Cream Centre
Ranked #225 of 14,577 Restaurants in Mumbai (Bombay)
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great Chola Bhaturas - over decades”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I have been visiting Cream centre for over 3 decades and the quality of the food and commitment to being authentic is praise worthy. The Chola Bhaturas are the best I have found world wide and the consistency in quality and cleanliness of the restaurant make the visit a pleasurable one each and every time. Keep it up.
Apart from the Bhaturas, they have a lot of other fast food dishes from nachos to sandwiches and one is always spoilt for choice . Unless that is if you are clear as I am - Bhaturas only and lots of them at Cream Centre !!
A must visit on every trip to Bombay !

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frankview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    140
    41
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“worst service”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

plz close bhandup store if you can not provide service we will wait half an hour on table for drinking water and one item from our order not delivered with excuse that we don't have stock
even empty glasses r not available on this store for drinking water

  • Visited March 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nitinbafna19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
“Cream centre”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

very very bed service.very very very very bed no. crowd area.not responsible person in cream centre in mumbai

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jaibabajodnathbwn14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food, Reasonable Prices, Mediocre Service”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We were here for a late night snack and despite being extremely packed, we were seated reasonably quickly. Unfortunately, the service was a bit slow and somewhat shoddy from there, however the food is simply fantastic and the prices were pretty reasonable. Must haves include the Lime Ice Soda and the Channa Batura, while the Sizzling Brownie was only okay. There are so many other delicious looking dishes -> we wish there were one closer!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tigrr49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deutschland
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“not welcoming”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

What really annoyed me is that they were thinking about not giving me a table because I was alone and there were only a few tables left. Not very welcoming. The food was okay but the drinks are overpriced. I left the restaurant as quickly as possible without ordering the dessert that I wanted because I didn't feel welcome.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cajomeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cream Centre also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Cream Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing