We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorites”
Review of Mainland China

Mainland China
Ranked #47 of 14,515 Restaurants in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“One of my favorites”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Love the food at Mainland China. We have visited the Powai outlet a number of times and are never disappointed. The food is great and there are a few items which aren't on the menu but the server would recommend if you ask. Excellent food ...

Special thanks and compliments to Mr Sudeesh of the Powai outlet for a warm welcoming smile and always recommending great stuff!

Cheers

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pm1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    357
    416
    137
    28
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Mainland China, Vashi”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Had a birthday get together at Mainland China, Vashi on 24th Feb 2013, for my daughter. Buffet lunch was great. The starters (both chicken & fish) were exceptionally tasty. Main course was also fabulous. Deserts were also of great variety.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Suprio2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good on weekdays”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Been here so many times now. They serve very good food on Weekdays only. If you visit them on a weekend, be ready for a huge disappointment.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Rave_AFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Some of the best Chinese you can eat.”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is a restaurant i always visit when in Mumbai. The food is excellent and service top notch. You can always be assured of quality and class.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
260 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“More authentic Chinese food to be found here”
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Not withstanding that Indian Chinese food has an appeal of its won, ventured to this establishment as I was with some colleagues from Hong Kong some of whom were keen to have food closer to what they would get at home. The menu surprising did cater to a lot of their tastes and based on that alone, I would suggest that this venue offers more than just Indian Chinese food.
The service was very attentive and for some odd reason we were offered a complimentary bottle of Indian sparkling wine at the end of the meal. I case you are wondering, we did take them up on their kind offer and the sparkling wine is more sweet on the palate than dry so fortuitously ended up being a nice way to finish a very good meal.

Helpful?
2 Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mainland China also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Navi Mumbai, Mumbai (Bombay)
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Mainland China? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing