We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Wife’s bday breakfast buffet ”
Review of JW Cafe

JW Cafe
Ranked #1 of 14,346 Restaurants in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wanted to celebrate my wife’s bday and both decided to have breakfast and then we decided JW cafe . The breakfast buffet is one of the best in town . Amazing variety and ambience made it perfect for a lovely morning and a great start to her bday . Varieties range from North Indian , South Indian , continental , live counters ranging from soup to dosa to paratha you name it and the breakfast is available . Service by staff was impeccable specially Shrikant and Asst Manager Surijit. They made the whole experience into a beautiful memory and will surely visit the place again .

1  Thank Sandeep H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,099)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 50 of 1,098 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The lunch spread is pretty sizeable. Standard Indian array, plus some Thai, sushi, a salad bar, dessert spread, soup station, live counters for waffles, kottu parathas and pasta.

The food was pretty unmemorable - not too great or too bad by buffet standards. Of the live counters, the paratha one had good service (and food); the cook at the pasta one seemed snowed under, the pasta arrived way later than it was supposed to, and was nothing to write home about. Thai green curry with prawn and water chestnuts was good, but completely missing prawn. Nice desserts, but some items were not being replenished at one point.

Staff service was pretty poor overall for a five-star. Plates were cleared quickly, but cutlery was also frequently taken away and not replaced - and this was after it was set to the side, for further use. A glass of hot water needed three different people to be asked over 15 minutes before it appeared. When I attempted to give a server a coffee order, she brusquely asked, "What is your table number?", interrupting me as I was about to provide the table number. Generally the majority of the servers seemed harried and grim. Also, be prepared for noise, lots of it, echoing around the large, high-ceilinged room.

Was thankful we didn't order a la carte - we might have been there all day, waiting.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank evilpoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YogeshR348, Manager at JW Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our JW Cafe.

Sorry for not being able to meet your expectations in our restaurant. I would appreciate if you could share some more feedback with me on yogesh.rawat@marriott.com, the JW Cafe team are thankful for any comments so that we can understand which your experience did not meet your expectations in terms of quality

Thank you once more!

Warm Regards
Yogesh Rawat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is one of the most awesome breakfast buffets I've ever been to. The selection is amazing, the preparation spot on, and many items are prepared to order!

Thank Cary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YogeshR348, Manager at JW Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your much appreciated feedback. It is great to read that you like the buffet spread and service in the restaurant.
The food is prepared and set up by our experienced culinary team and I will make sure to share your feedback with them at this is the best incentive they can get.

I am looking forward welcoming you back at JW Café in the near future!

Thank you

Regards
Yogesh Rawat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

##Love_problem Solution Ba.Ba Ji07508544817
##Love_problem Solution Ba.Ba Ji07508544817
##Love_problem Solution Ba.Ba Ji07508544817

Thank GlobeTrotting814680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

What an amazing restaurant - so classy & vibrant. With so many different cuisines and dishes to choose from - we did not know where to start and where to end. Highly recommended for those who wish to enjoy some great food and the perfect ambiance !!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Royjoydeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YogeshR348, Manager at JW Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your much appreciated feedback. It is great to read that you like the buffet spread and service in the restaurant.

The food is prepared and set up by our experienced culinary team and I will make sure to share your feedback with them at this is the best incentive they can get.

I am looking forward welcoming you back at JW Café in the near future!

Thank you

Regards
Yogesh Rawat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JW Cafe also viewed

Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

Been to JW Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing