We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and Ambience”
Review of Out of the Blue

Out of the Blue
Ranked #11 of 292 Dessert in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price range: $9 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Greetings from Team Out of the Blue! We are a Hospitality Organization located in the Heart of Mumbai. Hospitality is what defines us and we pay our regards through Unique Hotels, Resorts and Restaurants. We would specifically like to introduce you to Out of the Blue, an all day casual dining restaurant nestled amidst a suave residency & few freshly popped eateries at Bandra. At 120 covers covered across the AC section, the Trademark Open Air Courtyard, the Art Corner, Wine Cellar & Dessert Cafe, Out of the Blue conveniently grabs a spot among one of our City's most Long Standing Restaurants. Set in an ambience of muted lighting, soft music and intimate seating, Out of the Blue offers a sheer delight with an authentic menu carved with creative twists. Famous for Gourmet Sizzlers, Trademark Fondues, BBQ's, Pastas and Risotto's, the restaurant servers food with a flavor of fun, entertainment & unforgettable memories. Buffets like the Women's Day lunch every Wednesday & the Friday Spa Lunch every Fridays, seasonal treats like the chef's special Prix Fixe Menu, an exclusively designed combination of fondues with wines, entertainment packed evenings with live music are to look out for on your visit here. If you are looking to treat your taste buds like never before, the team at Out of the Blue simply awaits your presence, in order to be able to offer a memorable meal experience!
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food and Ambience”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The food is very good and the service is also up to the mark, music is decent, atmosphere and quality of service is exceptional. The locations is good although reaching there for new person is a bit complicated. But yes its worth taking pain to go there. Crowd is very good. You can spot celebrities also. I think great food and place over all

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sinha77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    208
    56
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
197 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great buffets”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Located off the busy Carter road this restaurant is very popular. I enjoy their ladies buffet which has a nice spread of salads, the desserts specially the cheesecakes are yummy. They have a gallery where artist can exhibit so after eating one can shop too. Last time I picked up lovely jewelry.it is one of the few places in Mumbai where you get authentic fondue.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank uttaraja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Delicious food, great ambience”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We visited on a Friday evening. Best garlic bread, fondue and sizzlers. Belgian cake is and tomato lentil soup is good too. There is live music in evening which was absolutely delightful with great food. Prices are reasonable.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyHigh2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome food, love the outside seating, slightly cramped though outside”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

The food is just awesome such that I have returned to this place multiple times. The outdoor seating is casual, the crowd is young and the place is always full of energy and peppy. The only feedback I have for management is to make the outdoor seating area less cramped, at times I have felt like patrons at the next table can easily overhear our conversation and vice-versa! This is one aspect where I would like to see some changes. Otherwise, love the place!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank Sreeram_Viswamani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent & Friendly”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The food is very good and the service is much bette now, the energy, music, atmosphere and speed and quality of service is exceptional. The locations is great too....

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UtsavManjari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Out of the Blue also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Navi Mumbai, Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Out of the Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing