We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Classy Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Out of the Blue

Out of the Blue
Ranked #9 of 288 Dessert in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $15
Cuisines: European, Fusion, Italian, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Greetings from Team Out of the Blue! We are a Hospitality Organization located in the Heart of Mumbai. Hospitality is what defines us and we pay our regards through Unique Hotels, Resorts and Restaurants. We would specifically like to introduce you to Out of the Blue, an all day casual dining restaurant nestled amidst a suave residency & few freshly popped eateries at Bandra. At 120 covers covered across the AC section, the Trademark Open Air Courtyard, the Art Corner, Wine Cellar & Dessert Cafe, Out of the Blue conveniently grabs a spot among one of our City's most Long Standing Restaurants. Set in an ambience of muted lighting, soft music and intimate seating, Out of the Blue offers a sheer delight with an authentic menu carved with creative twists. Famous for Gourmet Sizzlers, Trademark Fondues, BBQ's, Pastas and Risotto's, the restaurant servers food with a flavor of fun, entertainment & unforgettable memories. Buffets like the Women's Day lunch every Wednesday & the Friday Spa Lunch every Fridays, seasonal treats like the chef's special Prix Fixe Menu, an exclusively designed combination of fondues with wines, entertainment packed evenings with live music are to look out for on your visit here. If you are looking to treat your taste buds like never before, the team at Out of the Blue simply awaits your presence, in order to be able to offer a memorable meal experience!
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Classy Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

The restaurant has a nice ambiance with water throwing coolers / fans. The yellow hue, straw mats feel nice. The tables may feel a little cramped and the place may get a little loud (Due to the vivid conversations happening).

Must try: Fondues and the various Ice Teas (Cocktails)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AbhayTilwankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    207
    55
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor value for money and taste has gone for a toss”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

• I was deeply disappointed with the quality of the food and the portion size for the price
• I have been coming to Out of the Blues for over 10 years and this is the 1st time that I have had a horrible experience
• The portion size has reduced and the price has been retained therefore making it a low value for money proposition
• I paid Rs. 575 for a Portuguese Pork Chilli Sizzler – All I got was 5 pieces of pork which were blan and lacked any flavouring
• More importantly, at the end of the mail I was hungry – in the past I was satisfied with my meal and felt full – my parents had the 4 Meat Sizzler and they themselves were disappointed with the portion size and the value for money proposition
• I spoke to Chef Juliano after having complained to the Tasneem with whom I booked my reservation - there is absolutely no value for money and the food flavour and uniqueness has gone down
• I felt completely cheated having come there and would like to speak to Arjun Bajaj about the matter

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rehan_farias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing Food and ambience, love to go back to it always”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

love the pasta been there with friends, cousins, business associates, so in all a great no five star pricing but A star coffee shop for all occassion...love it

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shivikka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
126 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Always Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Been visiting this restaurant almost every time i am in mumbai. Somehow we always end up going here on special occasions for the family . Theres great seating outdoors and indoors . A Very classy menu and great service . They have a cafe for deserts just at the entrance with great variety . Our favorite has always been the Veg Au-gratin . But this time we found that it had been removed from the menu. But upon our request it was prepared by the chef specially for us . Would request the management to get this item back on the menu !

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SiddharthBhandari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Classy joint”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

I first ate here in 2002 and the food and the place has only gotten better. there's a certain air about the place which immediately comforts the weary mind and relaxes you. I personally feel (talking about the outside dining area) that it has a lot to do with the lighting. sets the tone. the music adds to the experience. I must agree with the other reviews here that speak about the class that the place carries. we went there recently on our first wedding anniversary with my parents and my dad discreetly asked the captain if he could request the band to play a song for us. not only did they sing but the restaurant guys got us a nice souffle and wine, on the house. these little customer touchpoints cannot be emphasized enough, especially in the food and hospitality industry.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Ketan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Out of the Blue also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Out of the Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing