We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Party At Boulevard”
Review of Boulevard

Boulevard
Ranked #13 of 14,981 Restaurants in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Experience grandeur and utmost elegance when you visit The Boulevard, a 24 hours coffee shop located on the first floor serves delicious Indian, Continental and Asian cuisine. Surrender to the extravagance of our lavish Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and Midnight Buffets reasonably priced to suit your purse strings.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

It was a family party (Buffet Dinner) on a friday evening. We were Nine. Originally I had reserved for eight persons. They allotted a table area for eight but were only 7 seats. When we asked for 2 more chairs, the waiter brought us 2 wrought iron chairs. We asked for proper chairs but he said that it is not available while we can see many chairs were available and not occupied. When we queried the waiter he said the seats are reserved. After some argument that we have also reserved in advance, he reluctantly gave us proper chairs. The waiter asked to help ourselves with the starters from the Buffet counter. When we checked at the Buffet counter, they said we have to tell the waiter and he will arrange for the starters. After lot of follow-up, we got the starters, but not all the variety. Same was with mocktails which we got only at the end of the Buffet. Though the service was poor, the food was tasty and was of good quality. The prawns and fish were fresh and tasty.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank s_ravichandran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOrchidMumbai, Manager at Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

We, ‘Team Boulevard’ at The Orchid Mumbai would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We would like to apologize for your experience.

We now have a new Chef heading our kitchen and our F & B Manager would like to speak to you. We request you to share your contact details.

We look forward to having you back soon and please feel free to contact us on fnb@orchidhotel.com before your next visit so that we can take care of any special requirements that you may have.

Warm Regards,
Boulevard – 24 Hour Coffee Shop – “Meet & Eat”
The Orchid Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 238 of 266 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

We went recently to the boulevard restaurant and we were happy with the quality of the food.They have various food festivals from time to time, and if you are lucky , you should have food when such a festival is on.The per dish price is high but the restaurant is really a good one.Nice place to be in orchid hotel.Keep it up,,,,,,

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roheen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOrchidMumbai, Manager at Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

We, ‘Team Boulevard’ at The Orchid Mumbai would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Food festivals at Boulevard are appreciated by our guests a lot. We strive to serve the best of varieties to satisfy our customers & patrons.

Our F& B Manager would like to personally speak to you and hence request you to share your contact details. We look forward to having you back soon and please feel free to contact us on fnb@orchidhotel.com before your next visit so that we can take care of any special requirements that you may have.

Warm Regards,
Boulevard – 24 Hour Coffee Shop – “Meet & Eat”
The Orchid Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I am a regular visitor to Boulevard, the 24 hour coffee shop at Orchid, near the Mumbai domestic airport . Their buffet is reasonably priced with a wide selection of vegetarian dishes. The ambience is also good. Their midnight buffet is also very good . They have a got a wide varieties of salads, main course items , chats & desserts . Value for money.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ketanparikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOrchidMumbai, Manager at Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

We, ‘Team Boulevard’ at The Orchid Mumbai would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We thank your regular patronage and appreciating us. We also recommend you to dine at ‘South of Vindhyas’ and ‘Mostly Grills’ – Mumbai’s only rooftop restaurant overlooking the airport.

Our F& B Manager would like to personally speak to you and hence request you to share your contact details. We look forward to having you back soon and please feel free to contact us on fnb@orchidhotel.com before your next visit so that we can take care of any special requirements that you may have.

Warm Regards,
Boulevard – 24 Hour Coffee Shop – “Meet & Eat”
The Orchid Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I had buffet lunch (a sit-down buffet as they called it) at the restaurant (lobby level) of the Orchid Hotel (only eco-friendly 5 star hotel in Mumbai). This restaurant called South of the Vindhyas had the waiter in South Indian costumes and service in true traditional South Indian style. That style started with washing fingers in rose water, then we ordered for Seafood buffet which was just fantastic. They served the appetizer first with assorted fish fried in South Indian style. then Seafood of all sorts in Thali style, each small bowl had cooked crab meat, jumbo prawns, small prawns, and fish curry. Then they served hot lace appams, as many as you want as it is made on the spot in a counter in the restaurant. Then if you prefer you can have rotis and rice. By the time you finish, with the appams, you have no room in your stomach to eat rice or rotis. Oh! they invite you to try out an array of south indian achars(masala pickles) garlic, brinjal, lady's finger etc., about 15 of them. The desert of payasam comes in the thali. All in all a sumptious sit down buffet. They have the south indian vegetarian buffet too which is equally exciting.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Liz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOrchidMumbai, Manager at Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

We, ‘Team South of Vindhyas’ at The Orchid Mumbai would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We really appreciate your feedback and have shared this with our team who were very motivated and happy.

We are glad to know that you loved our seafood sit-down buffet. Apart from seafood we also have Non-Vegetarian & Vegetarian sit-down buffet. Our A La Carte options are also very extensive, you must try it on your next visit.

Our F& B Manager would like to personally speak to you and hence request you to share your contact details. We look forward to having you back soon and please feel free to contact us on fnb@orchidhotel.com before your next visit so that we can take care of any special requirements that you may have.

Warm Regards,
South of Vindhyas – “From South to your Mouth”
The Orchid Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We went recently, the south indian food at Vindhya is delectable.They have various food festivals from time to time, and if you are lucky , you should have food when such a festival is on.The per dish rates are on higher side.

Thank BHARATO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOrchidMumbai, Manager at Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

We, ‘Team South of Vindhyas’ at The Orchid Mumbai would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Food festivals at ‘South of Vindhyas’ is the talk of the town and patrons look forward to it every month. Every food festival we serve cuisines from 4 states i.e. Karnataka, Kerala, Andhra & Tamil Nadu. With every food festival we try to break the cliché thought towards South Indian food and showcase our guests how extensive South Indian cuisine is.

We also recommend you to dine at ‘Mostly Grills’ on your next visit.

Our F& B Manager would like to personally speak to you and hence request you to share your contact details. We look forward to having you back soon and please feel free to contact us on fnb@orchidhotel.com before your next visit so that we can take care of any special requirements that you may have.

Warm Regards,
South of Vindhyas – "From South to your Mouth"
The Orchid Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boulevard also viewed

Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

Been to Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing