We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice ambience ...authentic italian food”
Review of Spaghetti Kitchen

Spaghetti Kitchen
Ranked #823 of 14,577 Restaurants in Mumbai (Bombay)
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice ambience ...authentic italian food”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Been to spaghetti kitchen a lot over the last few years.Love their buffets ,pastas and my daughter especially loves it cos she gets her favourite pastas customised by them...

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank nileshshevade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    55
    21
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Overpriced for average Italian cuisine.”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

There's no consistency with Spaghetti Kitchen. Sometimes the food is quite good (if you're lucky) and then there are times when it's just bad. Watery risotto is just one of the regular mishaps out there. The only thing worth it is the Sunday lunch buffet, which they offer at select outlets. Regular menu is not worth the price.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gagan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai (New Mumbai), Maharashtra, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Expensive but once a worth”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I enjoyed both risotto and pasta that i ordered. Summer time, ice tea in a huge tumbler was very refreshing.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Surabhi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Decent food, bad service”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I visited this last Sat. (25th May), so the experience is still fresh in my mind.
The ambience was quite pleasant., so it started on a good note.
The starter - Sicilian Chicken was very good; spicy and tangy taste.
The other dishes from the main course that we ordered - Chicken Risotto, Spaghetti with meatballs and Chicken Lasagne all were very good to taste. The quantity could have been more than what was served.

The only issue we had was with the service. The food took ages to come, much more than what was acceptable.
And once the food was served, there was nobody to attend, for e.g. for water. You had to wave your hand for a few minutes and look around before somebody came to your table to attend.

It is on the expensive side, with the tab coming to 3000 for a group of 5 people. All iin all, we came out reasonably satisfied.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DineshShirvaikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Indifferent service”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We have eaten at Spaghetti Kitchen outlets in Phoenix Mills and Nariman Point but our experience at the InOrbit Mall outlet was very very disappointing!
Food arrived cold! When we pointed this out to the waiter he called the Manager who shrugged his shoulders and feigned indifference. My daughters' Pesto pizza was one of the worst pizzas she has ever eaten. My sister ordered Chicken Lasagne' which was so cold we thought they had defrosted the portion and served it halfway thru the defrosting! I had a Penne Pesto Cream which was just about okay in taste but again served at room temperature, so one couldnt enjoy it.
Never again to the Inorbit outlet for sure. Eat in the Food Court instead!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Behroze16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spaghetti Kitchen also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Spaghetti Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing