We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too good to miss”
Review of Bhagat Tarachand

Bhagat Tarachand
Ranked #678 of 14,795 Restaurants in Mumbai
Neighborhood: South Mumbai
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: South Mumbai
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

Excellent food which compensated for all our preceding sufferings!!!!

First of all, it was difficult to locate as there r more than on Bhagat Tarachand (bt as they call it)

When put on Google maps, it took us to pyedhonie, where we could not locate it, upon asking locals they directed us to Menon street!!!

We walked for 20 min, with a child in night around 10pm with various ganapathi's idol reaching there home this making taxi services in efficient!!!!

With each Ganesh ji idol, we prayed for early reaching of the destination!!!!!

The hotel is very famous and easily trace able, if ur searching the right one,

When we reached, rest was history for us

The food was excellent, thali was yummy, had masala papad chura with dal Bhati

Very neat and hygeinic hotel

Staff were well trained polite and understood what we needed

The owner of the hotel, mr Kriplani went out of the way to make our food and experience excellent

Had a very nice time

Definately one of the famous restaurants in Mumbai and worth going again and again

Well done bt

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank vhsandeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 49 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

The pic which have showen you is the original restaurant as they ther are many other the same name ( brothers divided)
So visit the restaurant as shown in pic and also the address of it below
47/55, Mumbadevi Rd, Next to IDBI BANK, Pydhonie, Kalbadevi, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400003
About food can say it's pure and hygienic and as homely food

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 232pradeepj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018

came here to eat thaali but atmosphere & environment plus the attitude of people serving ruined it all..never ever coming over here again

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank brets83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Everything is perfect over here ,they serve buttermilk which is also great ,dal ,butter paneer masala we tasted and it was very tasty! Will visit again

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank deep466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2018 via mobile

This place is in a very congested part of town. There are 5 restaurants with the same name. Original is with B alphabet... It has great veg food.
Things that could be ordered.
Papad Chura
Paneer Bhurji
Butter chapati
Amul Dal Fry Tadka
Great veg comfort food.
The Chaas too is super.
A visit here is suggested.
Bhagwan

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Bhagwan72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bhagat Tarachand also viewed

Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

Been to Bhagat Tarachand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing