We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinnerf”
Review of All Stir Fry

All Stir Fry
Ranked #152 of 14,619 Restaurants in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $115
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Dinnerf”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I had family members from USA coming over and wanted to have healthy Asian food which was light on calory and good on health n hygiene.

We chose to visit All Stir Fry at Gordon House colaba.

Reached early in evening .

We ordered Steamed Basa ( fish ) ad few veg starters .

This was followed by veg and nonveg unlimited helpings .

Best part was for one to choose the ingredients ( veg or seafood or meat ) along salads and condiments to your choice for each serving cooked to your choice.


Amazing food experience with comfy sitting and cool looks of the interior was just right for the evening we looked forward to.

Value for money for all.

All in all a place to visit again!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abhay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    101
    21
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Quick Wok”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Located just behind the Taj Mahal Hotel, Mumbai. If you happen to visit this place, go for the quick woks where you are given a bowl which you fill with all sorts of stuff like mushrooms, chicken, prawns, noodles, etc. and let the chef do the magic. Great ambience.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank theindiantraveller02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kandy, Sri Lanka
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amidst the Hustle & Bustle of Colaba”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We dined here thrice out of the 4 days in Mumbai for lunch. The food was excellent from the menu but the Mongolian BBQ was over priced. But the Mongolian BBQ quality wise was very good. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Pleasant place to dine at. Will definitely go there again when in Mumbai.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoshiP15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“classzy woks”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The woks are out of the world - with different sauces and different meats with different noodles and rice fantastic , my children also enjoy this place a lot .

been to this place many times , love the place just go on a diet in the afternoon and then break free at this place

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jimshams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
337 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Walk in, wok out!”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Walked in to a cold blast thanks to a well-serviced aircon system so ladies, dont leave your stole behind. Flipside: my wife clung to me most of our meal. I like the ambience...the bench-style seating here is iffy to most, but im all for the uncommon, so it works for me.
Skipped the starters as were reserving appetite for the wok.
I find the concept here interesting...you get to pick and choose your veggies, noodles, sauces and toppings. I thoroughly enjoyed my woktail with thai barbeque sauce (we were veg that day so bbq is the closest i could go to meat!) with crushed peanuts to top it off. I loved the fact that it was so thoroughly flavorful, though I cant identify each flavor i tasted.
Im waiting to visit again so can try the meal with chicken.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank miteshmerchant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed All Stir Fry also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to All Stir Fry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing