We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real authentic Chinese cuisine in Mumbai”
Review of Royal China

Royal China
Ranked #145 of 14,977 Restaurants in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed February 18, 2013

It is almost impossible to eat authentic Chinese food in Mumbai but this is one restaurant where what it is printed on the menu is what you get on the plate without the food being ruined to suit the Indian palate. Their dim sum is superb and ingredients fresh and sumptous.

Please, please can the mangement open a branch in Pune?!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank floatingseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalChinaIndia, Marketing Manager at Royal China, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Hi,

We're glad you had a great experience at Royal China Mumbai. We would love to keep you updated on any such plans in the future. You can stay connected with us on Social Media and on Blackberry. Add us on your personal Blackberry Messenger, Pin : 2A14101B .

Regards,
Royal China Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

198 - 202 of 229 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2013

A favorite when thinking of authentic fresh chinese cuisine. My friends and me have been hooked onto this place for the good food and well spaced seating. Your menu is delivered on an Ipad, which not many restaurants have adopted yet. The crispy tofu makes a good started and the flaming prawns is very appealing to the eyes and sumptuous to ignite your taste buds. Good value as the portions they serve is just right. A slightly higher pricing if you are thinking of grabbing a quick bite. Good for a gathering or a evening out for 2.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nattasha30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalChinaIndia, Marketing Manager at Royal China, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Hi Nattasha,

We're glad you had a great dining experience at Royal China Mumbai. We highly appreciate your review and continuous support. Thank you for your valued patronage.

You can stay connected with Royal China through Social Media and Blackberry. Add us on your personal Blackberry Messenger and get updates on latest happenings and more! BB Pin : 2A14101B .

Regards,
Royal China Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Excellent vegetarian food. u can choose from the menu or go for a set meal, which at Rs 1100 per person is worth the spread they offer. Overall the restaurant has excellent ambiance and really great service. We tried the lemon coriander soup and the dim sums on recommendation of our table attendant both of which were great. Crispy fried noodles in chilli oil were also excellent.
Overall a great place for Cantonese food

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank aloksaigal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalChinaIndia, Marketing Manager at Royal China, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Hi Alok,

We're glad that you had a great dining experience at Royal China. Your feedback and reviews are highly appreciated. Thank you for your valued patronage.

You can stay connected with Royal China through Social Media and Blackberry. Add us on your personal Blackberry Messenger and get updates on latest happenings and more! BB Pin : 2A14101B

Regards,
Royal China Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

the place...even thought a lil pricey...makes you want to come back over and over again
the food is so well prepared and the served that you are impressed even before you have tasted it.
The menu has loads for vegetarians and non vegetarians and special meal combinations that have al lthe courses which are designed to tickle ur taste buds.
please have the banana toffe dessert- it has ice creme that is in shell of sweet batter deep fried ...its YUM!

also i requested the waiter to not throw the left over food and he said madam we r not allowed to five doggie bags but i assure u that we dont throw edible food...that's really nice of them so thumbs up

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ginniM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalChinaIndia, Marketing Manager at Royal China, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Hi Ginni,

Thank you for your review. Royal China does pack left over meals for diners and your feedback has been taken on board.

You can stay connected with Royal China through Social Media and Blackberry. Add us on your personal Blackberry Messenger and get updates on latest happenings and more! BB Pin : 2A14101B .

Regards,
Royal China Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

There is no better place for gourmet Chinese food in Bombay. The aromatic duck is sublime. The smoked crispy chicken appetizer is like no other. The service and atmosphere is great too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Eruch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalChinaIndia, Marketing Manager at Royal China, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Hi Eruch,

We're glad you had a great dining experience at Royal China Mumbai. Thank you for your support and valued patronage. We look forward to continue providing you the perfect dining experience!

You can stay connected with Royal China through Social Media and Blackberry. Add us on your personal Blackberry Messenger and get updates on latest happenings and more! BB Pin : 2A14101B .

Regards,
Royal China Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal China also viewed

Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

Been to Royal China? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing