We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too good for vegetarians”
Review of Bademiya

Bademiya
Ranked #97 of 14,577 Restaurants in Mumbai (Bombay)
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not too good for vegetarians”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Might be a great choice for non veg food lovers but just ok for vegetarians.
I have been there once and ordered for a veg paneer dish, and it was good enough to fill my tummy but nothing I could relish. But i was happy that the guy served me at closing time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Amit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,618 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    540
    559
    341
    101
    77
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Very famous and iconic”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We have been frequenting this restaurant since several years, and only for dinner. Their kebabs are amazing and succulent. I have tried almost every kebab on their menu, and love the mutton seekh kabab the most.

Their chicken baida roti and tava kheema are also mouthwatering. We also pack some of their rolls to carry back home and have these next day for breakfast.

This restaurant is legendary...right behind the Gateway of India, and is very crowded till well past midnight.

It is said Mumbai doesn't sleep....but when we have eateries like these, you will have night owls on the prowl :)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Zenobia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Bad Food”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Sorry I had been visiting Bademiya from if I remember 1984 but this time 2014 the food quality was really very very bad though the name is still selling but I don't see the food or the service worth visiting at all I had a bad stomach due to the oil used I don't see the same bademiya what we know .

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gautam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Not what was known for”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Surprisingly none of the several dishes ordered for four of us was palatable, surroundings are not for our likings, even after waiting period the taste of everything other than food lingers. Avoid it in any case, don't just go there blindfolded.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vilaskalkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“For the midnight hunger pang”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

great place to eat your heart out on baida rotis, kebabs etc. parcel a little extra for the next day, you ll never regret it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank supriyasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bademiya also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Bademiya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing