We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Mumbai
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,693)
Filter reviews
3,694 results
Traveler rating
3,142
372
77
35
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,142
372
77
35
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge excellent service international airport special thanks close to the airport fitness center great hospitality taking care special mention excellent hotel breakfast buffet indian food business trip amazing experience keep up the good work his team excellent stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 3,694 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visit the JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar airport annually - this year we considered not including Mumbai in our plans but changed our minds specifically so we could spend a few days at this amazing property.

There is something different about the service here - truly the best we have encountered in the world. Staff are trained to ensure customers feel valued and appreciated. Everyone is trying their very best to ensure guests have a good stay and you can tell!

Food at all the restaurants is very good though I would say the selection of multicultural items at the dinner buffet has decreased since our last visit including the chefs from the other countries which we missed.

Spa services are very high quality and great value. The spa staff are all amazing.

Some notable staff members who made our visit extra memorable:
Ahmed at check in
Jeraid and Snehah at morning breakfast buffet
Clyde and Santosh at the bell boy desk

Thanks JW Marriott Sahar - see you next year! Highly recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Mumbai, you will not regret choosing this fantastic property.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CanadaWorldTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DietmarAtJWSahar, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback.

We are glad you had a comfortable stay.

It's something we work hard on and we're pleased our efforts resonated with you.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It means so much when our customers share their experiences.

Please do come again.

Regards,
Dietmar Kielnhofer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this property for two days and one night before our flight back to the United States. It was my husband's birthday on the first day and we were touched and impressed when the hotel staff dropped off a generous slice of chocolate cake with a handwritten note to celebrate. Also want to give a shoutout to Swapnil at the Executive Lounge who went above and beyond in attending to us. Will definitely return. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poornimaa262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DietmarAtJWSahar, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review.

We are extremely delighted to know that you loved your experience; our team will definitely be happy to hear of this.

We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work the team has put in.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,
Dietmar Kielnhofer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We come to the JW Sahar every time we stay in Mumbai because of the amazing service and above and beyond hospitality. From the staff at the concierge and executive lounge( too many great people to name!!) to the incredible chauffeurs (Ravat, Ratnam & So many other wonderful drivers!) and chefs (Junaid is so kind and talented & the chef at Romano’s is so personable) , we couldn’t be made to feel more special. When you travel a lot, hospitality professionals can make you feel as though you have a home and people who care about you. The staff at the JW Sahar meets and exceeds those expectations. Mukesh is so kind and I feel terrible I am not remembering the names of so many people here who are beyond kind, accommodating, and professional!
As a bonus, if fitness is a priority, you will love the gym and spa, and you should definitely take advantage of expertise offered by professional trainers like Vipul. We wouldn’t stay anywhere else in Mumbai!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 503karlae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DietmarAtJWSahar, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your prestiged feedback with others .

We take pride in giving outstanding service and we're overjoyed to receive your appreciation.

We hope to see you again.

Regards,
Dietmar Kielnhofer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Despite being a platinum member, booking an executive floor room, and paying 1.5 times the usual price for 2 nights, I got meager 1,138 points for my last stay and Marriott didn’t count the 2 nights toward my yearly nights.
The reason they stated was that I booked via a travel agent. Similar booking at this same property from the same travel agent (at half the above rate) 4 months ago got me the qualifying nights and many more points. I have used this travel agent many times earlier too and have always got my Bonvoy qualifying points and nights.
This seems confusing and very unfair. I certainly could have chosen to go with another chain but booked Marriott and this property in particular. It's super disappointing. So much for loyalty.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CoachVikram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DietmarAtJWSahar, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar,

As informed by our team, our corporate policies do not give Marriott BonVoy loyalty points on non-eligible bookings (commissionable rates / travel agent bookings).

Since you were booked via a third party for your last two stays , hence you did not receive points credit for it.

Request you to book our hotel directly through our website or BonVoy app to receive loyalty points for your stays.

Regards,
Dietmar Kielnhofer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had an opportunity to stay at this beautiful hotel on our way to Sri Lanka and Australia. The hospitality was great and we enjoyed our dinner in the suite and a complimentary breakfast the next morning. The view from the 19 th floor was not too great though nothing to complain about. The service at the breakfast was really wonderful and we tried out most of the delicious spread provided for us. And yes, did spot Virendar Sehwag while checking in. Besides we had a complimentary car service to T2. Thanks Marriott for a delightful stay.

Room tip: Choose a suite with a better view if possible.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kiranace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DietmarAtJWSahar, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback.

We are glad you enjoyed the stay.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It means so much when our customers share their experiences.

Please do come again.

Regards,
Dietmar Kielnhofer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews