We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IF U HAVE ANY OTHER OPTION PLZ CNSIDER THAT FIRST”
Review of Hotel Cruz Royale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Cruz Royale
Ranked #433 of 486 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed December 2, 2010

i stayed there for a week.The hotel is not at all clean,the linen in my room has been changed after like 5 days and food are over priced and place where they make is so untidy.
Rooms are over priced and i had a very terrible experience there.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank punnapra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 41 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2010

I booked this hotel for a business trip on two occasions and found it as a good value for my money spent.. It is very conveniently located to the Airport which was indeed very beneficial for my both the trips. It is although at adistance to the main commercial and office area in South Mumbai, but that was manageable as Icould start early in the morning for my work after havind a comfortable night sleep.

Price-wise it was quite a reasonable deal near the Airport. The service too was friendly. The room was spacious and pretty, the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nidhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2010

They are telling as get facilities of 3stars hotel, but found very poor performance.

Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
Thank AbinashHota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2008

The room was dirty, the bathroom was foul-smelling and there was too much traffic noise in the room. We had already decided to check out when we had the horrible experience of a RAT who ran over our bed while we were sleeping and went into one of our bags. We had to trash everything from the bag! The hotel management was terrible as they did not even apologise for the RODENT incident . We hope to NEVER repeat this experience again! AVOID the hotel at all costs!!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank NNDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2008

I found this hotel throught the tourist information office in the domestic airport, I gave them a rough budget and I got the Cruz Royale.

I think that this hotel is a good base in Mumbai. I didnt shop too much in the area, there is a taxi stand directly outside (HAGGLE) and a lot of banks, though be careful of which ones you use some do not seem to take foreign cards even though they say they do. It is in quite a heavy traffic area but the noise didnt affect me that much. (the aircon was much louder)

Honestly the food is awful, and somewhat overpriced. Though I have to admit my penchance for northern Indian/ Punjabi food may of made me fussier, it was inpalatable, especially the fruit shakes. But most good restaurants are only between a 30-70 dollar rickshaw away. I do think that perhaps colaba may be better for sightseeing, but I loved the fact it was near to the nightlife (not next to but close enough). The hotel looks rough from the outside but my room was clean (the air con was a little too cold, but I turned it off in the end). I went out at night and felt safe, everyone was willing to help.

The staff are helpful, I had a problem with my card (over zealous fraud dept) and they were patient enough to let me use their phone free to sort things out (at least the first call anyway). And after checking out let me use my room to make some calls. Having clothes laundered and pressed was no bother at all.

I suppose there may well be better places to stay (the Ramee was nicer, but a lot more expensive) on a budget in Juhu beach I think it was a good call.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Shallu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Ajeetha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dexik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Hotel Accord
#69 of 486 in Mumbai
228 reviews
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
#2 of 39 in Navi Mumbai
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Yogi Executive
#4 of 39 in Navi Mumbai
382 reviews
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 486 in Mumbai
2,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cruz Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cruz Royale

Address: S V Road | Anand Centre S.V. Road, Mumbai 400054, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #433 of 486 Hotels in Mumbai
Price Range: $55 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Cruz Royale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Cruz Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing