We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sea Lord
Nearby Hotels
Sofitel Mumbai BKC(Mumbai)
$154
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$298
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$217
$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$172
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$140
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$108
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
5
18
23
21
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
18
23
21
35
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 102 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2013

First of all they have issues if you are an unmarried couple.. even though it is not illegal..they look at you all weirdly! Sad..
Worse than anything were the bed bugs..bit us all over and ruined our trip!!!

Hated the hotel..bed bugs..rude welcome..rude reception. Room is decent n hotel is well located but bed bug bites are sooo not worth it! Even the drinking water was charged for.

I don't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 0_0Traveller0_0_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The location of the hotel is close enough to the city, train station and the market street.
My main problem was the bad bugs that bite me several times.
We changed the room three times, but the problem has not changed.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Arina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The Hotel Sea Lord is suitably priced, the location is central, but in shabby sadly unappealing area, as well, the hotel building, urgently needs a paint job.

Fortunately the rooms are well furnished and large with good air conditioning and functioning showers. Shops and eating places are within 1 kilometer and the central City area is within 30 minutes walking distance. Taxis are always in abundance outside the hotel and for (Rupees)100-150 can whisk you to the City. Also a beach & pleasant promenade are within 5 kilometers of the hotel.

We found the hotel quite fine for the price; but expect a nightmare when booking in; ours took over 1 hour. All-in-all-not a luxurious hotel, but bearing in mind the proximity of an exiting City and beaches close by; for budget minded persons like myself OK.

Room Tip: Look at the room before moving in
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keithroso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stayed couple of times long back at this hotel. The hotel is very close to CST railway station. The rooms although not large but quite big enough in comparison with similar budget hotels of the area.

The property is safe. Food quite tasty. Moreover on both the times my booking was confirmed over the telephone without any deposit.

The reception is very helpful. They even redirected a parcel to my residential address which arrived late after my check-out.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bardhaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

very bad service , not suitable for famiily also. they are asking for payment of each and every order when you giving the same from room. very bad .first time i had visit mumbai that hotel experience was so bad, if these kind of hotel in mumbai than its better we go some where else in india.
Nishant

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gauravb02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews