We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly people, will be back”
Review of Hotel Red Palm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Red Palm
Ranked #353 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The rooms are very basic, dated and the mattresses a tad on the harder side but importantly very clean. They have staff that cleans all day long which was very reassuring. 24 hours room service. Wi Fi was free, excellent complimentary breakfast - we alternated between Indian and American over our 6 days. Excellent gymnasium. All of this is besides the point. What stood out for us is how friendly every body was. We were a bunch of gals here for our company meeting, and we all felt very safe. They have CCTV cameras and 24 hour security. Excellent choice if you are on a tight budget and want to stay amidst all the action of tony Bandra.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kavita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpresidency, Managing Director at Hotel Red Palm, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Red Palm Residency Mumbai and for taking out time to share your feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you had a very good experience. We have an excellent chef and our owner is a fitness fanatic himself. He will be delighted that you loved our fitness center.

Your feedback is very motivating and inspires us to scale greater heights of excellence.

The team and I, look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Red Palm Residency Hotel Mumbai.

Thank you,

Warm regards,

Sachin Verma
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Red Palm
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 82 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2012

I was stayed in this hotel for 3 days. room was dirty. bed sheet was not clean and it was used one. when we complained they bring some other bed sheet, which was also used. bathroom fittings were not in proper working condition. it was not hygienic. there was moth ball smell in entire hotel. there was no fresh air in room. Behavior of staff make us feel that they are not interested in their work. Not co-operating at all. Not recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nitac13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpresidency, Managing Director at Hotel Red Palm, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for thoughtfully sharing your feedback. We have noted your observations on your experience with great concern. It is evident that we did not measure up. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Your review has been taken up with the concerned head of the departments to ensure corrective steps are implemented at the earliest.

I request you to treat this incident in isolation and give us another opportunity to serve you at Red Palm Residency Mumbai. Please ask for me personally and I will ensure you have an enjoyable experience.

With sincere regards,

Sachin Verma
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

In a nutshell, here it goes. This hotel is a Great Value if you are looking for a decent, clean place in a really expensive city.

Rooms are very basic, it would be folly to expect fancy amenities, but what matters most to me and my family was that the rooms were very clean.

Excellent reasonable cuisine served in the cafe' or room service - everything we had was yum! Wonderful fitness center that was way beyond expectations. Free WI-FI Internet in the lobby, cafe' , fitness center. The staff is very friendly and the travel desk helped arrange a car for us newbies to see this crazy city! I noticed CCTV cameras in all public areas and they have 24 hours security guards. We felt very safe. Metro station is a short walk across the street if you wanna go downtown.

This hotel is located in the heart of the Bandra area near the beach from what we were told, near US consulate and near all shopping areas. We found some great bargains on Linking Road. I would even say they might be under priced.

If you are on a budget, you've made the right choice. We will be back after our Kerala trip.

Room Tip: We were on the highest floor and were happy.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JagS107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpresidency, Managing Director at Hotel Red Palm, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Red Palm Residency Hotel Mumbai and for sharing your views through TripAdvisor.

We are all delighted to receive your feedback and to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will always choose to stay with us when you visit Mumbai.

Your feedback is very inspiring and motivating for the team. It just made our day!

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Red Palm Residency Hotel Mumbai, in the not too distant future.

Thank you,

Warm regards,

Sachin Verma
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

My boyfriend visited me from UK and since it was just 5 days trip we wanted something reasonable. Every person out there is good expect for the manager! When i went to visit him for few hours, we were denied that! And just a day prior to the booking i saw so many couples (unmarried) checking in. Where did the rules go that time? I wasnt even staying back! And only after my boyfriend snapped at him he agreed to let me visit him but charged us 2000 bucks for the same! Only 11 pm night and he was denied food! I would never recommend this place to anyone!! It's total CRAP!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KomalKadav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpresidency, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Red Palm, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Dear Ms. Komal,

Thank you for thoughtfully sharing your feedback. We have noted your observations on your experience with great concern. It is evident that the service provided by our reception manager did not measure up. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Your review has been taken up with the concerned people to ensure corrective steps are implemented at the earliest.

I request you to contact me directly and to treat this incident in isolation and give us another opportunity to serve you at Red Palm Residency , Mumbai.

With sincere regards,
Sachin Verma
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The hotel was exactly what we were looking for on a budget... clean rooms, good prices, very helpful and friendly staff and a good location (Khar Road station is only one minutes walk away). The food served in the cafe was also delicious and very reasonably priced! I would highly recommend this to a friend and would stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kate y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpresidency, Managing Director at Hotel Red Palm, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Ms. Kate,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is most gratifying and we are humbled by your gracious compliments. We shared your feedback in our staff briefing today and everyone feels elated!

It is always our endeavor to create a memorable experience at budget prices— from the moment you step through the door till we bid you a fond farewell. We thank you for your feedback which is most valuable to us, as it helps us to serve our guests better. Guest feedback has been the catalyst in us replacing all our pillows, painting all our rooms, improving fixtures, improving the food, etc.

Thank you for recognizing our cuisine as well. We have recently added Chef Ravi. He is incredibly passionate about his food and does a fabulous job. We are lucky to have him on our team.

Thank you once again for your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits. See you very soon upon your return to Mumbai. Take care.

Best Regards,

Sachin Verma
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I booked this room for my family wihtout knowing how it is. To our plesant surprise the place was beyond our expectations.
The management knows hospitality business and takes good care of the customers.

Its my pleasure to recommed this place if youu are in Mumbai

Room Tip: send an email to the management before you get there
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank madathil_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpresidency, Managing Director at Hotel Red Palm, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear Mr.Joe,

Thank you for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you and your family had a very good experience at our humble hotel and that you were well looked after by the team.

Our team strives to exceed our guest’s expectations and your encouraging feedback will motivate us to scale greater heights of excellence.

We always make it a point to share guest reviews in our daily briefings. We are all elated and fondly remember your family.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Red Palm Residency, Mumbai.

Thank you again for your kind feedback.

Warm regards,

Sachin Verma
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Don't expect your rooms to be fancy but if cleanliness is your priority - this is a great choice. One constantly saw people cleaning day and night. Their food is excellent and was served promptly without a hitch. Really nice fitness center and outdoor cafe'. My package with Cleartrip.com included free breakfast daily. They also threw in complimentary bottled Bisleri water which was a nice touch. Rao was the steward on my floor and he bent over backwards to take care of me right from laundry to getting my files printed (for which they did not charge a penny).

The place is in a very pricey part of Bombay in Bandra near Bandra Kurla Offices and Linking Road and Juhu beach, and is an excellent deal. Their car also picked me up and dropped me from the International Airport at a very nominal price. I will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for whatever floor Rao is on, he was amazing.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajesh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpresidency, Managing Director at Hotel Red Palm, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2012

Dear Mr. Rajesh,

Thank you for your glowing feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is such a "Wow" feeling whenever we get recognized for delivering on our promise to our guests. Having our wonderful guests recognize our staff for the work they do is an exhilarating feeling. We shared your feedback in our staff briefing this morning an I assure you it made their day, as it did mine.

Please visit us on your next visit to Mumbai. We would be delighted to take excellent care of you again. Thank you for your lovely feedback and for choosing to stay with us.

Best Regards,

Sachin Verma
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.1 mi away
The UniContinental Hotel
The UniContinental Hotel
#366 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Regal Enclave
Hotel Regal Enclave
#73 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
265 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Linkway
Hotel Linkway
#222 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jewel Palace Hotel
Jewel Palace Hotel
#432 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
7 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Shubhangan
Hotel Shubhangan
#135 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
164 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pali Beach Resort
Pali Beach Resort
#189 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Red Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Red Palm

Address: Guru Gobind Singh Marg | Near Khar Railway Stn., Khar West, Mumbai (Bombay) 400052, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#58 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $39 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Red Palm 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the heart of Mumbai near Khar railway station and Bombay's shopping mecca of Linking Road, Bandra and the BKC business areas. Free wifi in Rooms, Free breakfast, free Gymnasium Red Gym famous Fitness Centre In Mumbai call us 24X7/ 9619648725 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HostelWorld and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Red Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Palm Residency Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing