We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
OYO 8755 Hotel Red Palms
Ranked #365 of 463 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed November 17, 2011

I had a chance to stay in this hotel on November 14, 2011 but had to pack up the very next day due to very hopeless conditions. The room supposed to be airconditioned was full of mosquitoes which keep you awake whole night. The basic amenities like bathroom, sitting space is painful. The room service is hopeless. In the name of 'complimentary breakfast plan' what we get is worse - three idlis with a white chutney costing not even Rs.30/-. The front staff is uncultured and extremely unfriendly. I don'y suggest this hotel to any business travelor.

Room Tip: Never choose this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rajen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpresidency, Director of Sales at OYO 8755 Hotel Red Palms, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very sad to learn that your stay with us was not enjoyable or memorable. We have noted your observations and are continuing to address them daily. Your review was our primary topic of discussion at our last staff meeting. We would like to mention that we are a new company that has taken over Red Palm Residency Hotel about a month after your stay.

We are constantly striving to offer our guests a great experience that includes basic necessities like cleanliness, good service and hospitality and in addition services like free WI-FI, complimentary bottled water and complimentary breakfast, all at a budget price.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of our humble staff on your next Mumbai visit. Please give our hotel another chance.

Best Regards,

Esther Verma
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 82 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2011

The hotel is located in a crazy busy suburb Khar Bandra. We loved the fresh flowers daily. The place always has the fragrance of incense which we found to be splendid. The staff, especially Mr. Rao were all very friendly. The rooms were neat and clean. Only issues I had was noise from a party across the street on our arrival and a slight wait for my room, but I checked in early, other than that, very good. We were served complimentary breakfast daily in our room. The railway station is a few yards from the hotel which we found to be very convenient. Ditto for the airport. The travel desk helped make our itineraries for sightseeing. The hotel also has complimentary Wi-Fi internet. Very reasonable, a nice property, I shall be back after visiting Kerala. Cheers.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the back, for quiet rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nfl49ers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

well this hotel that i stayed, was a okay experience for me. AC was working fine, the TV remote was almost non functional and teh room had a small almirah too. teh main thing is price. they told me the average price is around 2500 per night, though i had got a cheap deal through a travel website. but at teh original rate, it is really ver expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rocky383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpresidency, General Manager at OYO 8755 Hotel Red Palms, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2011

Thank you for your review. We have taken over the management of Red Palm Residency since July 2011. We have renovated both the exterior and interior of the establishment. We also introduced new features for our guests, such as complimentary WiFi internet access in the lobby area, flat screen TV in the lobby, fiber optic cable connection to TV in all rooms, currency exchange services, etc. We understand the importance of elevating our commitment of guest satisfaction and will strive to do our best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mirok_ya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die einfachen Zimmer sind winzig, schmales Doppelbett, kein Fenster und keine Ablage, kein Schrank...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Relaxed_Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si vous recherchez un hotel a proximite de l'aeroport seulement mais ne vous attendez pas a un u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meeka I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelfox131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
The UniContinental Hotel
#376 of 463 in Mumbai
57 reviews
The Cottage Hotel
#144 of 463 in Mumbai
55 reviews
OYO 8872 Hotel Address Inn
#375 of 463 in Mumbai
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bandra West
Pali Beach Resort
Pali Beach Resort
#201 of 463 in Mumbai
289 reviews
Hotel Sanjari Palace
#280 of 463 in Mumbai
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OYO 8755 Hotel Red Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OYO 8755 Hotel Red Palms

Address: 3Rd Road, Guru Gobind Singh Marg, Golibar, Khar West, Mumbai 400052, India (Formerly Hotel Red Palms)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#59 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: $27 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — OYO 8755 Hotel Red Palms 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the heart of Mumbai near Khar railway station and Bombay's shopping mecca of Linking Road, Bandra and the BKC business areas. Free wifi in Rooms, Free breakfast, free Gymnasium Red Gym famous Fitness Centre In Mumbai call us 24X7/ 9619648725 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your OYO 8755 Hotel Red Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Palm Residency Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing