We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Woodland
Nearby Hotels
Sofitel Mumbai BKC(Mumbai)
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$60
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$170
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$140
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
4
5
6
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
5
6
5
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 24 of 24 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2010

Woodland Hotel is the one of the class hotel and it has many branches in all city`s I stayed their i was nice to stay the service was good and nice i love the Hotel woodland

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anubannigol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

Hi All,
I have been to this hotel a way back more than 2 yrs ago. I have heard about this hotel on internet and hence given a try to spend my 1 day there.
The way to hotel is very congested and its difficult to search this hotel easily. Rooms are ok and the washrooms are also quite ok. Service quality is poor with no good restaurant nearby located. The management is also not friendly.
Situated 10 mins walking from station.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linusyogesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2010

It was a nice experience. The services and the food was very good. I loved the environment.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rakhee1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2009

The hotel has 20 rooms which are equipped with basic modern amenities. The hotel is basically a no-frills hotel but does take care of your basic, everyday needs. You will have air-conditioning, telephone, color TV, private bathroom in your room. And, ofcourse a newspaper wil be delivered to you door every morning.

The hotel is very inconveniently located thorough narrow roads close the west side of Goregaon station. The way to the hotel is cogested with street hawkers and vegetable vendors. I was not prepared for the evening rush and traffick madness in the area, causing me to miss my train back home during my previous visit to Mumbai. Cosidering this, Hotel Karan Palace, a sister concern of this hotel is a much better choice.

The local staion itself is only 2 minutes walk away. For serious shoppers, the Oberoi Mall and The Hub Mall both in Goregaon East are only 20 minutes from the hotel. The Inorbit Mall,
Malad is only 30 minutes by rikshaw. Conveniently located, it is a 30 minutes drive from the domestic airport. Other places to check out while staying here are, Film city and Essel world.

Being really honest, you cannot expect too much from Hotel Woodland. This is a budget hotel located near Goregaon in the heart of sub-urban Mumbai. If you are going to spend
your entire day outdoors and just need an inexpensive, decent, neat, clean place to sleep at night in Mumbai, this is it. Maximum bang for your buck !

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gkhattar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews