We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel at good location”
Review of Hotel Woodland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Woodland
Ranked #301 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
bangalore
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Budget hotel at good location”
Reviewed January 29, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel during my trip to Mumbai. I stayed here about two days, i was searching a budget hotel near goregaon railway station so i have choosen this hotel.
But when i stayed here i found that this hotel is Value for money. whatever you pay here its worth of every penny. However room quality and other facility are very basic but still it worth of paying this amount. Restaurant is also not too costly, one can easily afford this.
One should stay atleast once in this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank PDBlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    6
    5
    4
See reviews for
4
5
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

I stayed at the Hotel Woodland in Goregaon recently. This is a very basic hotel. The rooms are relatively clean, but our shower curtain was filthy and the desk clerk didn't get it cleaned. The rooms are quiet.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 17Dec1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2011

This is a nice one, next to the goregaon railway station and the main s.v.road, making stay & travel very easy. Moreover its inside around 2 mins from s.v. road, making night stay very peaceful, quiet .

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SACHINPARMAAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MUMBAI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2011

i would never like to recommend this hotel to a business traveler as it would not be a value for money...the room amenities like no hot water in the room, sticky flooring,bedsheets with holes in it .....Response levels too poor ,on a customers valuable feedback.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BINDIMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2011

The overall stay was comfortable at a very reasonable price. However, the location is very difficult to find and though we reached Topiwala theatre and asked around, it took sometime to find the place. The room was comfortable and the hotel staff was very courteous. The overall location is fine and I would recommend this only for solo business travelers looking for a place to rest after a days journey, but never for familes.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sibydan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2010

Been to this hotel for a Day for my marriage occasion during Feb 2010. Got a very good homely and friendly atmosphere during my stay in the hotel.

Dining facility was very good, they have good variety of foods.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anilmenon1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2010

This is one of the better budget hotel. Facilities and stay was better than the price paid. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Food was also good. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ViewsTeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Karan Palace
Hotel Karan Palace
#265 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
19 reviews
0.8 mi away
Akshara Residency
Akshara Residency
#169 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1 reviews
1.1 mi away
Privilege Inn
Privilege Inn
#245 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Garden View
Garden View
#218 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Park View
Hotel Park View
#280 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
37 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Mina International
Hotel Mina International
#387 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Woodland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Woodland

Property: Hotel Woodland
Address: Opposite Topiwala Cinema | Opp Topiwala Cinema, Goregaon, Mumbai (Bombay) 400062, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #301 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Woodland 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Woodland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing