We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miserable hotel”
Review of Kumaria Presidency

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mumbai
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kumaria Presidency
Ranked #434 of 463 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed July 14, 2008

I stayed in this hotel for a few hours between flights. It is dirty, seedy and highly overpriced for what it offers. The bathrooms are filthy, with peeling paint, dirty worn out tiles, leaky taps. I find nothing at all to recommend in this hotel except its proximity to the airport. Avoid it at all costs.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ShivajiGhosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 37 of 37 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2008

Stayed at the Kumaria Presidency for 1 night in 11/07 as we had to catch an early morning flight back to London. We paid around £ 60 for what turned out to be a shabby and run dowm room..However, the hotel is very close to the airport and cheaper than some of the other hotels in the area so you might want to consider it if you're on a tight budget..

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank km_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2007

Avoid this hotel. We stayed there for one night a few weeks ago and were quite disgusted by the rooms, which were filthy and dingy. The bathroom was horrible, with grime all over the sink and bathtub, dirty fixtures and many holes in the walls. We could barely stand to use it.

The hotel is on a busy road, so the noise of the traffic made it difficult even to sleep and try to put this wretched room out of our mind. This is a total rip-off for the price charged.

Problem is that it seems difficult to find a decent room in Mumbai for a decent price. The five star hotels charge way too much. Hotels like this one are dives, however, and not worth the money.

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank FreqTravelerfromUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Yilmaz U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
#2 of 34 in Navi Mumbai
932 reviews
Hotel Yogi Executive
#3 of 34 in Navi Mumbai
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#23 of 463 in Mumbai
2,998 reviews
Gateway of India
Hotel Travellers Inn
Hotel Travellers Inn
#81 of 463 in Mumbai
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kumaria Presidency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kumaria Presidency

Address: Andheri Kurla Rd | Marol Naka, Mumbai 400059, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Vile Parle East
Hotel Style:
Ranked #434 of 463 Hotels in Mumbai
Price Range: $50 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kumaria Presidency 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Also Known As:
Kumaria Presidency Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing