We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”
Review of Hotel Manama

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Manama
Ranked #389 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
United states
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Me and my family stayed over here for 5 days. I must say rooms are good, services are excellent & staff are courteous. Entire team over there has made our stay memorable. They also panned a mumbai darshan for us that is also in a reasonable rate. I will surely come down to Mumbai and will stay at Manama. I will suggest to friends and family to stay over here. I was little scared to stay in this hotel by reading the previous reviews, but now i can say thats not true.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SKrestina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    19
    40
    29
    59
See reviews for
27
45
21
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013



Stay of my hotel was very uncomfortable due to their poor service, cleanliness.and male staff on reception & waiters,behaviours was so rude, no punctuality on calling waiters even one of the board member to whom I complaint has taken acton. Not recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Devender K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

the photos shown in the website and actual locations are all fake. no helpful reception desk. we booked an different room and got different one, that too was dirty and clumsy. we were a couple and asked for a double bed instead there were two single beds with size of a train berth. room smelled foul and very dirty. bathroom stinks. totally a lack hygeine and basic aminities. no toilet soap or shower kit. even windows were such dat guys from other building can directly see through. staff was high on alcohol and totally unhelpful. i paid 6 thousand for 2 nights and i regret it. do not go to this hotel ever

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Dinesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucuresti
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is the worst experience ever. Actually it is a learning experience to stay in this hotel. You can learn what the worst of the worst looks like. Then leave and enjoy life! :)
The room was very dirty and stinky. The towels very dirty with traces of black/maroon stuff. In the sheets I found hair. I cannot describe the smell of the sheets! The toilet walls ware covered with black fungus and under the shower was a bucket, so dirty you might think that someone mistook it for a toilet. Even the pictures cannot describe the hell.

Room Tip: Avoid the hotel! If you cannot avoid it choose a upper level room. I see they are working to redecor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pintea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Absloutely sick. Do not fall for the pictures posted on their page. I was given a room with a stinky toilet, no camode, no hot water, a door with a lock that doesn't work, pathetic staff, no courtesy. Absloutely sickening hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Siddarth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We wish we had seen the trip advisor bad reviews before as they are all completely true! AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS
We were told by a travel agent in Mumbai that this place was lovely and one of the best....DO NO BE FOOLED IT IS THE NASTIEST PLACE WE HAVE COME ACROSS IN INDIA, not worth the price at all!!!!!!!!!
The rooms are infested and unhygienic I don't even feel safe to sleep here.
The staff are the most unfriendly unhelpful people I have come across in India so far, and we have come across a lot.
Absolutely sick and disgusting, not good at all.
Do not stay here.

Room Tip: DO NOT CHOOSE A ROOM HERE (If you have to book the 4th floor as it has been apparently renovated)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DarrylShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Hotel Oasis
#297 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
119 reviews
Hotel City Palace
#136 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
118 reviews
Gateway of India
Hotel A. K. International
Hotel A. K. International
#188 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Victoria Hotel
#282 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
49 reviews
Hotel Fortune
#333 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
221 reviews
West End Hotel
#121 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manama

Property: Hotel Manama
Address: P D Mello Road | Opposite St. George Hospital,Near (V.T.) C.S.T. Station, Mumbai (Bombay) 400001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #389 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Manama 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL LOCATED IN THE HEART OF THE CITY,ONE MIN WALK FROM C.S.T RAILWAY STATION ,ALL THE ROOMS ARE WELL FURNISH WITH MODERN AMENITIES.CENTRALLY LOCATED,GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY& 24 HHRS ROOM SERVICE FOR OUR VALUED CUSTOMERS ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Manama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing