We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst Hotel I stayed at in India”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
FabHotel Savoy Suites Mumbai Airport
Ranked #354 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
mumbai
2 reviews
“Worst Hotel I stayed at in India”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2010

Horrible experience. .... rude staff... worst service I have ever had in India. They lost my clothes when given for cleaning and they blamed me for this problem. This was said it was "at my risk" when I handed the laundry over to the staff.
I have never been spoke to so rudely by a Manager in my life. I felt so threatened by the way this manager spoke to me. His body action made me feel he was going to get physical with me when we were trying to find our laundry.
I would never recommend this hotel to my worst enemy!
They didnt clean our room for 3 days, even though we complained every day. There was no hot water for showers.... do I need to go on. Find another hotel!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank americantourist27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    18
    15
    14
    19
See reviews for
9
10
13
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calcutta
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2010

The suites are comfortable , clean and cosy - only disadvantage is you do not have a separate side room. The restaurant is good and the staff are cooperative. Room service is great.
Great hotel to relax after a hard days work or travel.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ranjan_das
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2009

Strategically placed near the airport, recommended by the website through which i did the booking, was worth the trust, nice clean rooms, friendly staff..... decent breakfast......

Overall a good value for money

  • Liked — close proximity to the airport
  • Disliked — cluttered main road outside
  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pvr2809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2008

We paid 5,250 R a night, faarrr too much but Mumbai hotels are rediculously overpriced. Our room was small and had no windows- but we realised that was a bonus as the hotel was surrounded by slums and very noisy streets. It was near the international airport, that was the only thing going for it. The breakfast was barely palatable.

The room was basic and clean, bathroom was okay but we had no hot water for almost most of the two days we were there. The reception told us after several complaints that it was only on 6-10am and 6-10pm. I'd only stay here if there were no other options.

  • Liked — Proximity to int'l airport
  • Disliked — everything else
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SusanaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Vile Parle East
FabHotel Mumbai Airport Apartments
FabHotel Mumbai Airport Apartmen...
#128 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
FabHotel Address Inn Andheri Eas...
#317 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#46 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Bloom Residency
#168 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
The Caliph
#367 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Vile Parle East
Treebo Metropolis
Treebo Metropolis
#104 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FabHotel Savoy Suites Mumbai Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FabHotel Savoy Suites Mumbai Airport

Property: FabHotel Savoy Suites Mumbai Airport
Address: | Saki Vihar Complex, off Saki Vihar Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400072, India (Formerly Savoy Suites)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #354 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — FabHotel Savoy Suites Mumbai Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your FabHotel Savoy Suites Mumbai Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing