We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and Unforgettable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Suncity Residency
Ranked #331 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Reviewed May 20, 2010

The room we were staying was spacious and pretty, the breakfast is good.
food is awesome, specially desert. the room service is superb. and what to say else. go there, stay, enjoy and have fun and then tell ur experience

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmytR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 82 of 82 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2010

I happened to visit Hotel SunCity Residency in Mumbai. It is located in MIDC Andheri not far from airport.

I was waiting in the lobby of the hotel one day. I happened to witness the checkout of 5 guests. Each of the guests had some complaint or the other. No boy to carry the luggage down. No hot water supplied. Something in the room not working. Breakfast was served very late and so on.

The worst part was the behaviour of the staff at the reception. They were talking as if the hotel was doing the guests a favour by putting them up there. There was not one word of sorry uttered in reply to any of the complaints.

To top it all a senior looking staff was talking to the travel agent over the phone regarding a customer who had just left. He was talking rudely to the travel agent who had sent him. Again he very much meant that the hotel was doing the travel agent a favour too by taking his customers in.
What a customer service ! What the staff did not realise was that all this was happening in the presence of I and others in the lobby. The hotel should train the staff about things like courtesy, politeness,customer care. I heard a customer going out saying that this will be his last and also of all the staff of his organisation’s visit to this hotel.

So beware. Avoid Hotel SunCity Residency when you visit Mumbai. It is not worth loosing your cool with some unworthy hotel staff.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelWatchBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanil s, Owner at Hotel Suncity Residency, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Suncity Residency

We have received your feedback in the review that you have written about us on TripAdvisor.

We assure you that the feedback from our guests no matter how big or small is of paramount importance to us and we take immediate corrective measures wherever necessary. We regret the inconvenience you may have faced during your stay with us. We understand that no inconvenience is small and we deeply regret the same. We have passed your concerns on to the relevant department and assure you that no such issues would be encountered upon your next visit.

We would like to invite you back to the hotel soon and not keep this visit of yours as a lasting impression of our services. We hope that your next visit would be more memorable and comfortable.

Warm Regards,
Sanil Shetty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2009

My relative stayed very near to the hotel in MIDC.So it was very convinient for me to visit their place.I took a single bed room in the hotel and stayed there for 4 days.The food was very good.I felt I was at home.Even i brought my relatives and had food together.Especially the dal khichdi,kadhai chicken and the egg biriyani are just too delicious.The service is very nice.
Also Andheri is a very prime location for the mumbaikers.It is basically an industrial area.So,it s more convient for those who came for business purpose.But it was as good for me.
Markets are too good in Andheri especially,Alpha Market.You can get the cheapest electronic devices there.Band Stand,Juhu are all near.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Priu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2009

Suncity is belongs to the category which is less than budget hotels. Basically you are paying for the torture you are going to receive.

Hotel doesnt hv gym, pool or any recreation you can think abt. Noisy airconditioners, bad rooms, bad complimentary breakfast are the additions to torture menu.

The only thing i liked about the place is the Dhaal Kichdi and Kadai chicken. Apart from this, dont ever go anywhere close to this place, would be my sincere request.

Bad room service, pathetic front desk, really noisy if some party happens on the roof top.even now i wonder how i ended up in this place.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nibin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danielmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed April 8, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.0 mi away
Marigold Residency
Marigold Residency
#348 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
86 reviews
0.5 mi away
Landmark Suites
Landmark Suites
#147 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
83 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel SunCity Premiere
Hotel SunCity Premiere
#159 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Keys Select Hotel Nestor
Keys Select Hotel Nestor
#61 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
524 reviews
13.8 mi away
Hotel Suncity Apollo, Mumbai
Hotel Suncity Apollo, Mumbai
#311 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#128 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suncity Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suncity Residency

Address: 16'th Road | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400093, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #331 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $66 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Suncity Residency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business hotel located very close to the international and domestic airport and centrally located in the main industrial hub in MIDC Andheri East. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Suncity Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing